Category:
Package of Ten New Millennium Energy Bars
Item Number: FOOD-900
Our Low Price: $5.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (42 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Tastes like wood - 7/28/2015
Reviewer: Jake
This have the consistency of a pine block and tastes the same. They do kinda smell like the intended flavor. I would buy more for the simple fact that they will be the when you need them, since you won't be tempted to eat them any other time
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating awful - 7/13/2015
Reviewer: buckwheat
this is a 75% raw table sugar/25% sawdust mix. I just threw mine in the trash, not worth bugging CTD for a refund. But just be warned
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Sawdust Bars - 11/20/2014
Reviewer: "Tex!"
I live in tornado alley and brought these for emergencies. Like other reviewers stated, I brought these based on the reviews and thought I would get one of each bar pictured. When they came in, my wife and I tried a couple and wondered WTH everyone was thinking about the taste and we both agree, these bars are NASTY! Personally, I’ve gotten better bars out of the MRE’s during Desert Storm and these are dryer than the pound cake in the old military style C/K rations (cans). The ingredients listed on every bar has exact the same description and as far as the flavors go, we could not discern the difference. We tried two different flavors and they tasted exactly the same to us. I’ll keep what’s left cause we agree, if we were trapped and had nothing else, we would eat them before resorting to cannibalism, but I assure you, I will not buy anymore.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating energy bar? - 10/2/2014
Reviewer: Stark
Got these a while back thinking I might as well for the price. Got them for in game energy bars for in the field. They did the trick and kept me going. Though they are a bit hard. Once you actually cracked them open they were fairly tasty, seem to have god shelf life and I definitely recommend them
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Best for Short term use - 5/23/2014
Reviewer: Will Plan
Great temporary food source and possible barter fodder. Great for a "snack" in the short term. Purchased several packages for future barter.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Only Half The Flavors - 3/7/2014
Reviewer: Dave
I have had these before and was happy to find them available. I was very unhappy when I received my order however. I bought two packs of these to have for camping and for a hurricane kit. I only received 5 different flavors instead of the 8 or 9 shown in the picture. When I read assorted flavors, I just assumed that meant that I would receive the assortment that was pictured. There was no warning that assortment may vary. I am getting just about tired of misrepresentation in pictures nowadays. I would like to talk to customer support about this. The bars are good for what they are, but would not recommend this if you are going by having several flavors to choose from. I only got orange, apricot, lemon, cherry and blueberry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating shelf life? - 1/16/2014
Reviewer: clever
packaged well and they are as hard a a brick. Haven't tasted yet but my main gripe is that, great, they have a long shelf life but I checked my exp date and they expire next YEAR! The main reason I bought these was for the shelf life but whats the point?
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Empty calories - 11/30/2013
Reviewer: Bear59801
Flour and sugar and "shortening", artificially flavored. Will keep you alive but if this is all you eat you will plug up your gut. They provide no nutrients besides calories. Taste is acceptable, but you aren't likely to eat them up before they are really needed. You will want to have plenty of water to wash them down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good and Convenient - 11/14/2013
Reviewer: ArmedScholar
Living in a hurricane zone, I picked these up to try out so I could include them with my preps. Needless to say, after trying all of the flavors, I will be purchasing more. These bars have the consistency of a dense cookie. The flavors themselves aren't overly strong. The cherry is probably the strongest. They all look alike, the flavor is exactly that, just flavor. There isn't a lot of protein (8 grams per bar), they are mostly fat and carbs for energy. I wouldn't recommend eating only these for a long period of time, unless you have powdered milk or protein powder or something you could mix with water. These are good for emergencies, or if you need to get somewhere and want to carry something small and lightweight yet filling.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Survival Gear - 9/10/2013
Reviewer: Durango
Living in alone the Gulf coast , this is Hurricane Season. The taste is OK . But will help keep you going. With way things are in the world these are good to have.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (42 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: