New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Survival, Preparations » Food
Millennium Energy Bar 10 Pack Of Ultra High Energy Calorie  Dense Energy Bars In Assorted Flavors 400 Calories Per Bar
Item Number: FOOD-900
Our Low Price: $9.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (38 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Best for Short term use - 5/23/2014
Reviewer: Will Plan
Great temporary food source and possible barter fodder. Great for a "snack" in the short term. Purchased several packages for future barter.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Only Half The Flavors - 3/7/2014
Reviewer: Dave
I have had these before and was happy to find them available. I was very unhappy when I received my order however. I bought two packs of these to have for camping and for a hurricane kit. I only received 5 different flavors instead of the 8 or 9 shown in the picture. When I read assorted flavors, I just assumed that meant that I would receive the assortment that was pictured. There was no warning that assortment may vary. I am getting just about tired of misrepresentation in pictures nowadays. I would like to talk to customer support about this. The bars are good for what they are, but would not recommend this if you are going by having several flavors to choose from. I only got orange, apricot, lemon, cherry and blueberry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating shelf life? - 1/16/2014
Reviewer: clever
packaged well and they are as hard a a brick. Haven't tasted yet but my main gripe is that, great, they have a long shelf life but I checked my exp date and they expire next YEAR! The main reason I bought these was for the shelf life but whats the point?
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Empty calories - 11/30/2013
Reviewer: Bear59801
Flour and sugar and "shortening", artificially flavored. Will keep you alive but if this is all you eat you will plug up your gut. They provide no nutrients besides calories. Taste is acceptable, but you aren't likely to eat them up before they are really needed. You will want to have plenty of water to wash them down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good and Convenient - 11/14/2013
Reviewer: ArmedScholar
Living in a hurricane zone, I picked these up to try out so I could include them with my preps. Needless to say, after trying all of the flavors, I will be purchasing more. These bars have the consistency of a dense cookie. The flavors themselves aren't overly strong. The cherry is probably the strongest. They all look alike, the flavor is exactly that, just flavor. There isn't a lot of protein (8 grams per bar), they are mostly fat and carbs for energy. I wouldn't recommend eating only these for a long period of time, unless you have powdered milk or protein powder or something you could mix with water. These are good for emergencies, or if you need to get somewhere and want to carry something small and lightweight yet filling.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Survival Gear - 9/10/2013
Reviewer: Durango
Living in alone the Gulf coast , this is Hurricane Season. The taste is OK . But will help keep you going. With way things are in the world these are good to have.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Glorified heavy-duty cookies - 6/21/2013
Reviewer: Bear59801
Taste isn't too bad, very sweet - and no wonder, the first ingredient is sugar. Lots of calories but they are not quality calories. These bars get most of the calories from sugar and fat, and the fat is all partially hydrogenated oil. Not much protein, and little in the way of other nutrition. If you rely on these for long, the lack of real nutrition will soon tell. Better to spend the money on something better and more nutritious.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff! - 4/4/2013
Reviewer: Andy
I live near the Outer Banks of North Carolina - keep foodstuffs handy for hurricanes. Notice the ratings lots of 4 bullets and 5 bullets on one end of the spectrum and but a few 1 bullet and 2 bullets ratings on the other end; nothing in the middle so you either like these things or you don't; most people (me included) like them and I think they're a great deal and worth having on hand as emergency rations. Problem is I keep eating them and have to keep reordering to have a supply on hand if I ever really need them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Tastes better than expected - 2/7/2013
Reviewer: Jssccnln
The bars taste great and have a great texture. I was expecting to get one of each flavor but I only got 4 flavors. I will definitely order more of these!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Phenominal - 1/12/2013
Reviewer: NJ Swat Prepper
Contrary to some of the reviews on here, these bars are outstanding. They taste great and the price is cheap. If they taste this good in an ordinary situation, imagine what they'll taste like in a survival situation. Only reason they got 4 instead of 5 bullets is due to the low protein content. Otherwise, phenomenal edition to any prepper and great for bartering!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (38 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.