Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
One Quart Canteen or PVS-14 MOLLE Pouch Eagle Industries (Canteen Not Included)
Item Number: EAG-144
Our Low Price: $7.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Think outside the pouch - 6/30/2014
Reviewer: JG
Bought this pouch because it is a cheap way to strap a quart of water to my MOLLE vest. Like others, I could not get the canteen to stuff into the pouch until I removed the hard internal liner. After that, no problem. The liner itself is now being used as a bino case for my Leupold Mesa binos. Great all around for its usefulness.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great stuff - 4/15/2013
Reviewer: raider1
Another great piece of gear from CTD. The brand new free canteen is a nice bonus and the pouch is really well constructed. It'll take a while to get the removable insert out but whatever it's pretty much useless anyway. I'd buy this again and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Exceeded expectations - 2/7/2013
Reviewer: Optimus Prime
Really exceeded what I thought it would be. The canteen was new in a bag, the pouch was new, and the insert could actually be used as a stand-alone pouch because it has a velcro back, albeit an open top one. It took a good 5 minutes to wrestle it out, so then I got mad and it just popped right out. So my advice is start mad and save yourself 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product, great price - 10/14/2012
Reviewer: PLRodrig123
Very impressed with the quality of the MOLLE pouch. Fits tightly against my chest rig. Stitching is top notch. Standard Army canteen. Does the job. I was impressed by how much room I have without the canteen inserted. I am able to fit four PMAG 30 round AR-15 mags. Makes a great utility pouch. Well worth the investment.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating free canteen - 8/2/2012
Reviewer: practical tactical
Straps fit into a MOLLE system perfectly. With the free canteen, you simply can't go wrong. Solid construction, insert is attached via Velcro to the back and pops out easily (once you know which piece of Velcro you are fighting).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 6/22/2012
Reviewer: Shooter
These are great. I bought a couple, and used the pouches for mags, as they easily fit 5.56 and .308 mags that I use. The canteens and the insulated liners are a bonus here. I really like the tightened opening and the adjustable strap with buckle for a secure ride.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works fine - 6/6/2012
Reviewer: FilthyMechanic
I originally thought of using this as a magazine pouch for my AR-10, but now that I have it, it's clear it would not have worked well for that. Instead, I chucked my canteen in it like it was designed for and it works great. I didn't have to remove anything to make it work. The elastic around the opening is a little stiff, but I'm sure it will get some slack over time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating QREAT QUALITY - 5/30/2012
Reviewer: MrtJerry
I received these wonderful little pouches and WOW. I really don't want to say anything about other reviews, but I had no problems whatsoever getting the canteens in all 4 of the ones I bought. Yeah, they're a little tight with the dividers in place, but just push. Without the dividers, it's not even a concern. The reason reviews need to be fair is when CTD sent me the e-flyer with the canteens on it, I almost passed because of the reviews. I'm sure glad I gave them a chance, because for the money, you can't go wrong. My only regret is not buying a lot more. Thanks a lot for the great price and product!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome little pouch! - 5/17/2012
Reviewer: Red
First, let me disagree wholeheartedly with the other reviewers. The insert in no way hinders the canteen from being placed snugly into the pouch. I bought two and the first thing I did was slip the canteens in and out and had no problems. I think the other reviewers need to hit the weight room at the gym! That said, I did not purchase these with water in mind. You have to think outside the box so far as your S.H.T.F. gear goes. I bought these with the intent of using them as ammunition storage. The results were perfect. I pulled out the stiff inserts, but only so I could get more 5.56 in! I stuffed five magazines worth of ammo (in cardboard boxes on ten round stripper clips) into each of these little beauties and then attached them to the outside of my B.O.B. If you wanted to put loose ammo into these pouches, they would take a lot more! I like them so much I wanted to buy another pair, but alas, my bag has no more available places to attach gear. :(
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: