Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
One Quart Canteen or PVS-14 MOLLE Pouch Eagle Industries (Canteen Not Included)
Item Number: EAG-144
Our Low Price: $7.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Think outside the pouch - 6/30/2014
Reviewer: JG
Bought this pouch because it is a cheap way to strap a quart of water to my MOLLE vest. Like others, I could not get the canteen to stuff into the pouch until I removed the hard internal liner. After that, no problem. The liner itself is now being used as a bino case for my Leupold Mesa binos. Great all around for its usefulness.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Functional as expected - 6/18/2014
Reviewer: The Engineer
I have a very old plastic green quart canteen. It fit without the liner which I discarded. It sticks out the top a bit high but it's secure. It seems to do the job. Minus one bullet for not the perfect fit for my canteen. I do recommend, however. No idea of durability since I just got it, but it works and it looks like it'll hold up for what I do. Great for a pistol belt or hiking belt.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Decent canteen cover - 8/30/2013
Reviewer: Roy
Arrived in unused shape. Well made but no canteen as mentioned before. I'm using empty canteens to try to stretch it out before using in the field. I like the cover better than the older models with the ALICE straps but there is no place for any purification tabs. But that's not big deal in my opinion. Overall I would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Great Pouch - 5/30/2013
Reviewer: JD
The pouch itself is great. The insert was easy to remove if done properly. I ordered two of these and did not get the free canteen with either of them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great stuff - 4/15/2013
Reviewer: raider1
Another great piece of gear from CTD. The brand new free canteen is a nice bonus and the pouch is really well constructed. It'll take a while to get the removable insert out but whatever it's pretty much useless anyway. I'd buy this again and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Exceeded expectations - 2/7/2013
Reviewer: Optimus Prime
Really exceeded what I thought it would be. The canteen was new in a bag, the pouch was new, and the insert could actually be used as a stand-alone pouch because it has a velcro back, albeit an open top one. It took a good 5 minutes to wrestle it out, so then I got mad and it just popped right out. So my advice is start mad and save yourself 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product, great price - 10/14/2012
Reviewer: PLRodrig123
Very impressed with the quality of the MOLLE pouch. Fits tightly against my chest rig. Stitching is top notch. Standard Army canteen. Does the job. I was impressed by how much room I have without the canteen inserted. I am able to fit four PMAG 30 round AR-15 mags. Makes a great utility pouch. Well worth the investment.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Canteen pouch - 9/26/2012
Reviewer: Tyler
I bought this pouch to use as a utility pouch for smaller stuff like flashlights, just small stuff, and it works nicely. The MOLLE straps are nice and tough, and it does not move around much at all. The elastic on the top makes it tough to put the canteen in and out, and irritates your hand if you put it in too much. It's a great pouch. I'd give it an 4 all around. The canteen is a bonus, and the inside is removeable, but removed, it's flimsy and doesn't work as great. Basically does not have any structure without it, so I recommend you keep it in.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating free canteen - 8/2/2012
Reviewer: practical tactical
Straps fit into a MOLLE system perfectly. With the free canteen, you simply can't go wrong. Solid construction, insert is attached via Velcro to the back and pops out easily (once you know which piece of Velcro you are fighting).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 6/22/2012
Reviewer: Shooter
These are great. I bought a couple, and used the pouches for mags, as they easily fit 5.56 and .308 mags that I use. The canteens and the insulated liners are a bonus here. I really like the tightened opening and the adjustable strap with buckle for a secure ride.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: