New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Pistol Bayonet System Warthog Black Ka-Bar/Laser-Lyte Plain Blade Universal Quick Detach Design 5.75  Overall
Item Number: DBA-890
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Does what it does - 12/14/2010
Reviewer: Cpl D
I got one a while back and I figured I'd add to the review pot here. I mean, you can stab with your pistol. It is perfect for boarding pirate ships.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Meh - 10/8/2010
Reviewer: Dan
The blade, itself, is good, but the polymer mount is fragile junk. It snapped right off as soon as I got it onto my mount and tested it now it wont stay on. You can't get that good of a grip on the handle if you detach it because the mount gets in the way, stay away from this novelty knife.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A brilliant idea. - 12/18/2009
Reviewer: Rolling Thunder
I wouldn't be so quick to knock the usefulness of this weapon. In spite of how perfectly calm and collected most people think they'll be in the event of a life-threatening situation, ultimately there are too many variables for which it is impossible to train or practice other than to actually be in such a situation and somehow survive to learn what you should do differently should there ever be a 'next time'. In a situation where someone, for whatever reason, is able to get to you and reach for the weapon to disarm you, provided you have even marginally-functioning motor-skills, I highly doubt they'd be able to get their hands anywhere near your handgun with this thing attached without causing serious, possibly life-threatening injury to their hand or other various parts. This thing makes your handgun a weapon even when it's unloaded, or in between magazine changes when someone thinks they're slick enough to close the gap and get the drop on you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Gimmicky - 12/1/2009
Reviewer: Texan
This knife is not particularly useful for anything (a pistol bayonet, really???) but it makes for a hilarious stocking-stuffer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Totally worth it! - 10/9/2009
Reviewer: ltkauffee
Tactical value? Debatable. Humor/discussion/shock-and-awe value? Undeniable!! Got this for a friend for his birthday, and he was blown away... even his wife loved it! Shorter than I thought, but still looks great on his black .45!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Knife - 9/11/2009
Reviewer: Pacmayr
I have one of these, just for the novelty. I Would't rely on it as a weapon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating why not - 8/20/2009
Reviewer: Ray Ray
I purchased this along with the laserlyte side rail so the setup would work with my Streamlight TR1. I mounted everything on my XD 45 tactical and it fits perfect. The knife is mounted tightly on the rail, but it slides off easily by pushing the release buttons. Extremely sharp, well made, and perfect for home defense. What else do you need?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Defense! - 8/8/2009
Reviewer: Hawk
I disagree with Constabele (with all due respect). If you are engaged in a firefight and you run out of rounds with more assailants attacking, you are more able to defend yourself with this bayonet system than the handgun itself. Once all the bullets are gone, the handgun remains in the fight and you have more control of both the gun and the knife. Otherwise the gun becomes nothing more than a blunt object to strike them with. Plus, you are less likely to discard the handgun. It also creates a little distance from your hand and protection to your hand. All things considered, this knife is definately worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating What you'd expect - 4/20/2009
Reviewer: Coyote
It's a decent knife on it's own, like a mini ka-bar. My only problem was how tight and hard it was to get on my beretta 90-two rail. Some might think that's good as now it won't move a lot, but I almost thought there was a problem. But...once you get it on, it looks awesome.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating pistol bayonet - 4/8/2009
Reviewer: eric
cz has had one for years i own one not as cool looking
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.