New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Fighting Knife Full Size KA-BAR Plain Edge Foliage 11 7/8  Overall 7  1095 Cro-Van Steel Blade Hard Plastic Sheath
Item Number: DBA-860
Our Low Price: $69.49
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wow - 1/14/2014
Reviewer: sigman40
First time purchasing this type of knife and I love it! The construction of the knife is great and CTD pricing was even better!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Ka-Bar - 6/9/2010
Reviewer: marinezack
I just received this knife it is a well made tool. But the reason I gave it three bullets is because my blade is not straight with the handle. I don't know if the tang is bent, or it is in there crooked. I have seen this on others before. And another thing I would not suggest this knife to be used as a survival tool or for rough uses. It is a fighting knife that isn't built to take that kind of abuse.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Okay - 5/18/2010
Reviewer: teotwawki
I think this knife would do fine in it's original role as a fighter. I bought it as an outdoors knife, and the first time I used it to do some light batoning through some campfire wood, the tang bent inside the handle. Since then, I've seen others with the same outcome. I will get something with a more solid construction for an outdoor knife. That being said, it isn't a bad knife.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Trusted - 4/19/2010
Reviewer: hooker
I used my Dad's, which saw action in the Pacific for three years. As a camping/ utility tool for an additional 15 years in Vietnam for 12 more months before the cap came off the hilt. The replacement was an uncle's K-Bar, which also saw action in the Pacific. The blades may be worn and faded, but the blades are still sharp and strong. QUALITY COUNTS and hard to beat the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ka-bar,'nuff said - 3/11/2010
Reviewer: Warblade357
Bought this knife for my trip to the sandbox. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Very good...Not great - 2/4/2010
Reviewer: _COWBOY_
1. Arived in a timely manner. 2. Not sharp enough out of the box. 3. Great for projects that are too small for the CS Recon Scout. Over all: I got my moneys worth with this knife but, not much more. This was my first dealing with CTD but, it won't be my last.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 1/25/2010
Reviewer: Ka-Bar
I am speechless right now, this knife is sharp out of the box.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It's a beast - 1/16/2010
Reviewer: Cam
Wow I bought this knife at the beginning of last summer and it still out=performs any knife I've ever owned. So much chopping power and weight, and with a knife this big people often worry about how sharp it will be but no worries...I would expect nothing less from Ka-Bar, and now I intend on buying the serrated version of this blade!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wow! - 12/15/2009
Reviewer: Cold Warrior
This knife and sheath brings tears to my eyes! It is just an outstanding item and well worth the price. Get one, now! Superior shipping and first rate customer service as usual from CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good knife - 10/14/2009
Reviewer: slaminsam
I have used one for more than a year now and i am very happy with it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.