Category: Knives, Blades » Machetes
Five Steel Blade Machetes
Item Number: DBA-858
Our Low Price: $10.25
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (39 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating machete - 4/10/2015
Reviewer: rick
Great deal for the money shipping wasfast had one with a cracked wood handle called ctd and the staff was very friendly and said they would ship replacement right away would order again thank you
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hell Yeah!!! - 4/8/2015
Reviewer: James Narron
Good quality steel from south america (not mexico) basic handles. Full tang blades. You may need to sharpen or fix edges but not hard to do. Great buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I like it - 3/5/2015
Reviewer: Chris C.
I saw these and took a chance. I got 4 from Britain and one from Germany. The German one has a pink plastic handle a is a little over 3 feet long. The other 4 have wooden handle and three look like kung fu broad swords. This grab bag of machetes is pretty cool but isn't for everybody. If like a fairly cheap gamble this is it. All blades need to be sharpend but have enough edge to assist in sharpening. Shipping is a little more than what the cost of the product you're getting due to the weight. I WILL BUY ANOTHER BOX WHILE IN STOCK. Hope this review was useful.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I Bought this deal 3x!!! - 12/24/2014
Reviewer: MoreThanPleased
The reason I tried this deal to begin with is because my family owns a large chunk of land that has 3 separate and full families always spending weekends and vacations down there with friends and family. We're always chopping firewood and exploring off-the-path areas. I read one review that said these weren't Chinese POS's and decided to give it a shot. In the title I said I personally bought 3, between family and friends that have come down and heard about this deal, I'm amazed they have any left. The selection they give you is a random assortment of what's near at hand, I guess; but it does seem like they try to give you varying degrees of long, medium, and short blades whenever possible. For $12 you can't really complain about anything you get when it's five items (I mean we're talking nearly the same amount of items off of a fast food value menu), but I literally have no complaints about these machetes. If you really want to make sure you get a couple cool ones that look like the blade you're eyeing in the picture: then buy two or three sets, I promise you will get the diversity and quality you bargained for. Thank you CTD! (they do come dull -really, really dull- so get the grinding wheel ready)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 5 Steel Blades - 12/9/2014
Reviewer: Rubble
The machetes I received were all very useable. Well worth $2 and some change a piece.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Deal - 8/13/2014
Reviewer: Soccer Dad
Bought these a while back. These are a great deal. Shipping is a little high, but for the weight of the 5, it makes sense. Around $7 a blade for these heavy duty machetes? Deal at twice the price. Need to sharpen them they come blunt as a club.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Christmas gifts - 6/1/2014
Reviewer: Win anyway.
I bought these, sharpened them up, and handed them out at Christmas time to the five guys that I play Shadowrun with. I got 5 different blade styles in my order and it made the unwrapping of their gifts that much more exciting. All of the machetes had a legitimate look and feel and the price per blade (even with shipping costs) was inexpensive and was well worth giving such unique and memorable gifts.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AWESOME! - 3/4/2014
Reviewer: Nick
All 5 were wood handled, a couple already had a good edge to them. The other 3 will need sharpened, no biggie! They got here earlier than anticipated too. I see complaints of handles and dull blades, you paid $12 for 5 Machetes, quit whining you sissies!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great deal for the price - 2/6/2014
Reviewer: Outdoor bob
First let me say if you can not read and understand the description of an item before you buy it, you are un-informed. You get 5 machetes of varying lengths and styles. I ordered 2 groups and got 4 that were the same. No worries though as these were nice heavy duty machetes. Each 5 pack I got had an assortment of machetes that were variants of the styles that were pictured. They are not razor sharp or really even sharp beyond a bevel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating cant beat this deal with a stick - 1/31/2014
Reviewer: Philip
You can't get 5 good working machetes for this price anywhere. All were south American work horses made of spring steel. I cut a 7 inch diameter hedge tree in half trying to mess up the blade and it didn't phase it. They do arrive needing sharpened though. Get yours today
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (39 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: