Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Knives, Blades » Machetes
Five Steel Blade Machetes
Item Number: DBA-858
Our Low Price: $11.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (75 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 5 Decent Machetes - 8/21/2014
Reviewer: Mike P.
$4 a blade is a great deal, so don't be a whiner. Sure, the shipping is pricey, but hey, you're getting 5 freaking machetes. I think I got about all the machetes shown in the picture, except all were wood handled but one, and that one had a mirrored metal on it that made it look like a toy. Also the dullest of the 5... My two favorites I refinished the wood handles with a dark stain and they look more classy and not as cheap now. The two larger ones are pretty hefty and are good for swinging. All of them are stamped with a Columbia Steel marking of some kind.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Deal - 8/13/2014
Reviewer: Soccer Dad
Bought these a while back. These are a great deal. Shipping is a little high, but for the weight of the 5, it makes sense. Around $7 a blade for these heavy duty machetes? Deal at twice the price. Need to sharpen them they come blunt as a club.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Christmas gifts - 6/1/2014
Reviewer: Win anyway.
I bought these, sharpened them up, and handed them out at Christmas time to the five guys that I play Shadowrun with. I got 5 different blade styles in my order and it made the unwrapping of their gifts that much more exciting. All of the machetes had a legitimate look and feel and the price per blade (even with shipping costs) was inexpensive and was well worth giving such unique and memorable gifts.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AWESOME! - 3/4/2014
Reviewer: Nick
All 5 were wood handled, a couple already had a good edge to them. The other 3 will need sharpened, no biggie! They got here earlier than anticipated too. I see complaints of handles and dull blades, you paid $12 for 5 Machetes, quit whining you sissies!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating The Same Thing - 3/4/2014
Reviewer: Steve
I have ordered 1 set a few months ago & was well satified. I ordered 2 more sets about 1 month ago and was disappointed because they were all the same except for 1. I was hoping for a variety.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Freakin' Awesome!! - 3/1/2014
Reviewer: LMMRN
I expected a "disposable" quality for the price I paid but that was okay - it was a disposable kind of job. To my pleasant surprise, the quality was great! Plus, if you have two boxes of machetes delivered to your home, it changes peoples' view of you in a whole new way. Having a great time and got a great deal!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Nice set but dull as a rock. - 2/17/2014
Reviewer: David G.
I got my set of machete today in the mail and they look great but upon observing them more closely i noticed that all of them are extremely dull. Some even have offset blades that will be a pain to correct. I realize that I shouldn't expect a perfect set of machetes but these blades are just bad. Save yourself the trouble and just by them separately.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great deal for the price - 2/6/2014
Reviewer: Outdoor bob
First let me say if you can not read and understand the description of an item before you buy it, you are un-informed. You get 5 machetes of varying lengths and styles. I ordered 2 groups and got 4 that were the same. No worries though as these were nice heavy duty machetes. Each 5 pack I got had an assortment of machetes that were variants of the styles that were pictured. They are not razor sharp or really even sharp beyond a bevel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating A FIVE pack?! - 2/4/2014
Reviewer: Supererogator
So, I was recently building a fence, and the cheap machete I had owned for years, broke while battling a six inch thick root, underground. Not that I am not expecting anything other than brute hacking force from a machete, I am not even too concerned about sharp. Well, old soldier down, I go shopping. I find, A FIVE PACK! Shoot yes. This is perfect, I can gift one to each of the two friends who helped build the fence and mourned the loss of our trusty camping companion, but I would have extras. Extra machete? Yup. Good idea. They are, again, as many of my reviews say, what you pay for. An edge will be achieved, but none of them came with anything less than slab of metal honed to 1/16 inch of beveled metal that resembled an edge. Don't worry, we have ways of fixing this.....Also, there was no finish on the handles, (except the one that had a plastic handle, but then the castings weren't really cut off, so...nope no finish on the handles.)But I personally like the years of wear look and feel anyway, so, that is an even bust.... All in all. REALLY? You got a FIVE pack of machetes and with a touch of work, the will do the trick I am asking of them... they have a metal spine all the way through the handle, which is made of wood or low but fair grade plastic, and they need some sharpening for even the most menial of tasks. It is kind of perfect. That is why the high rating. 5 machetes, 6 bucks each, after shipping, perfect groomsman gift for a thousand Alex.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating cant beat this deal with a stick - 1/31/2014
Reviewer: Philip
You can't get 5 good working machetes for this price anywhere. All were south American work horses made of spring steel. I cut a 7 inch diameter hedge tree in half trying to mess up the blade and it didn't phase it. They do arrive needing sharpened though. Get yours today
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (75 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: