Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
TDI Law Enforcement Straight Edge Knife KA-BAR 5 5/8  Overall Black 2  AUS 8A Stainless Steel Blade Zytel Handle Sheath
Item Number: DBA-811
Our Low Price: $38.73
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good stuff - 4/24/2011
Reviewer: bluevp00
Awesome little knife. I keep it secured in my side cargo pocket for those "just in case" purposes. The handle fits my hand perfectly and feels as strong as steel. Very good.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating kick a$$ - 3/25/2011
Reviewer: 99OL
Well worth the money , very sharp blade & sharp looking . Tight fit in sheath. I will be getting 1 for my wife and 2 daughters .Very good for self defense at close range or last ditch effort. I'd give 6 bullets if I could .
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Stick-em' Up! - 6/3/2010
Reviewer: BigEZ
I got this for rough duty use (throw in my tac bag and not care too much where it ended up), but as soon as I received it I was so impressed. I clipped it right on my thigh rig right next to my holster. This is a bad little blade! Factory sharp, well balanced, and very dangerous. My father is a martial arts master, and when I showed him the blade, he was equally impressed with the design and quality. My only suggestion is to be aware of just how small 2" really is, or get the same design next larger size offering from KaBar.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 2/23/2010
Reviewer: Tonimus
Typical Ka-Bar quality. I've even tried it as a throwing knife. This is one solid knife. You have to keep in mind that this knife is designed for one purpose. Self Defense. It does that very well. It does everything else fairly poorly. It's not a utility knife. It holds an edge nicely and fits my hand well. As a self defense, easily concealable knife, this is grade-A stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great knife - 1/19/2010
Reviewer: Austin
This is a great knife. I skinned and gutted two deer this season and it is still sharp. I did have to do a little bit of sharpening out of the box. I love the sheath. It is very easy to get to and very durable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great!!! - 12/19/2009
Reviewer: ryman
This is an amazing blade!!! Bought it at a cop shop for 40 bucks :( Highly recomend!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Buy - 8/10/2009
Reviewer: CX4guy
Ordered one of these to carry when I can't carry a firearm, and instead I carry this even with the firearm! excellent speed of draw and excellent quality, needed sharpened a little after arriving. Only complaint is when you use the belt clip, the sheath is very hard and it will rub you raw sometimes if you wear it inside the pants. just gotta get it in a comfortable spot. I highly recommend though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fast Deployment - 7/18/2009
Reviewer: Sirus7
I've been carrying this knife for almost a month and I love it. It's deployment speed is the fastest knife that i own. The quality is excellent. I recommend it to anyone that needs a quick deploy knife.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT KNIFE - 1/6/2009
Reviewer: Benjamin
I have been carrying this knife for about a year and a half on duty and off! I put it on my inner belt behind my magazines on my support side. Very easy to deploy and does not require much if any fine motor skills to effectively use. Great as a "last ditch"! I highly recomend this to all LEOs, and to take a class in edged weapons through your department.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating KA-BAR TDI - 5/20/2008
Reviewer: Professor Clayton
This is an awesome close quarters combat knife. We use it in our training for law enforcement defensive tactics and adult self-defense classes. Learn from a certified trainer and make this the perfect last ditch effort to keep You alive in a life and death situation. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: