New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
TDI Law Enforcement Straight Edge Knife KA-BAR 5 5/8  Overall Black 2  AUS 8A Stainless Steel Blade Zytel Handle Sheath
Item Number: DBA-811
Our Low Price: $38.73
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating a good, compact, way too heavy - 4/28/2011
Reviewer: CCW
Keeping in mind this is not a "fighting knife" but a last ditch OMG I need something now close quarters knife, this is a very good idea. I was a little shocked at how needlessly heavy it was, with most of the weight being in the handle that seemed to be made of cast iron or something even though it of course isn't. The concept over all is right on but for an emergency last ditch back up its a lot of weight to carry around. The handle sticks up pretty good too, so you will want to keep in concealed. The blade was solid and came fairly sharp (but if you like sharp edges you will want to sharpen it right out of the box). The point really could have been designed with a little more tapering especially a little on the top edge. The tip isn't blunt, but it doesn't seem particularly optimal for punch style defense jabs, which is how they advertise it in the first place. Now that I have one, I will keep it and probably get the slightly longer tanto style one. If you are only going to get one, I recommend getting the longer one with the pointer blade unless you really need the compact size of this one. A good little defensive knife though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good stuff - 4/24/2011
Reviewer: bluevp00
Awesome little knife. I keep it secured in my side cargo pocket for those "just in case" purposes. The handle fits my hand perfectly and feels as strong as steel. Very good.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating kick a$$ - 3/25/2011
Reviewer: 99OL
Well worth the money , very sharp blade & sharp looking . Tight fit in sheath. I will be getting 1 for my wife and 2 daughters .Very good for self defense at close range or last ditch effort. I'd give 6 bullets if I could .
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating It's ok - 3/20/2011
Reviewer: haynes
I ordered this knife for self defense carry and it fits my hand great, but factory edge was no good. Not 2 mention I'm a little round around the mid section and the handle digs at me somtimes, and its made in Taiwan was a big bummer but all in all u get what u pay for.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not What I Expected - 10/7/2010
Reviewer: Bob
My TDI arrived today. It a very nice knife. Fits and wears comfortably. Very solid. My only negative comment is the blade was dull and poorly ground.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Stick-em' Up! - 6/3/2010
Reviewer: BigEZ
I got this for rough duty use (throw in my tac bag and not care too much where it ended up), but as soon as I received it I was so impressed. I clipped it right on my thigh rig right next to my holster. This is a bad little blade! Factory sharp, well balanced, and very dangerous. My father is a martial arts master, and when I showed him the blade, he was equally impressed with the design and quality. My only suggestion is to be aware of just how small 2" really is, or get the same design next larger size offering from KaBar.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 2/23/2010
Reviewer: Tonimus
Typical Ka-Bar quality. I've even tried it as a throwing knife. This is one solid knife. You have to keep in mind that this knife is designed for one purpose. Self Defense. It does that very well. It does everything else fairly poorly. It's not a utility knife. It holds an edge nicely and fits my hand well. As a self defense, easily concealable knife, this is grade-A stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Super Cool - 2/3/2010
Reviewer: Jason
I ordered this knife on 1/29 and it came via fedex today, 2/3. I hope I never have to use it but it does look like it would get the job done. I only have one problem with it. The little torque they provided to change it over to right hand draw didn't last long enough to get all the screws set on the other side. I had to use one out of my toolbox. It's super cool though, still.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great knife - 1/19/2010
Reviewer: Austin
This is a great knife. I skinned and gutted two deer this season and it is still sharp. I did have to do a little bit of sharpening out of the box. I love the sheath. It is very easy to get to and very durable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great!!! - 12/19/2009
Reviewer: ryman
This is an amazing blade!!! Bought it at a cop shop for 40 bucks :( Highly recomend!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.