Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Fighting Knife USMC KA-BAR Straight Edge 11 7/8  Overall 7  1095 Cro-Van Steel Blade Leather Handle and Sheath   NSN: 1095-01-581-9100 KNIFE-COMBAT
Item Number: DBA-800
Our Low Price: $49.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (61 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Large knife - 10/3/2012
Reviewer: JustAnuther
This is a large knife. High quality and should last for years.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sick knife - 8/20/2011
Reviewer: Nowicky
I got one of these. It is cool, perfect weight, nice to throw.. all around great quality. this knife will satisfy for years. I want to get one of the next gen ones next.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Get One - 12/29/2010
Reviewer: Dat Bar
This is an excellent knife for the money, however the sheath blows. When I received mine it smelled. Horrible would be one way to describe it, I can not think of anything else that smells like it (the smell has left it now). When I put my knife in the sheath the first time it was an extremely tight fit, and it marred up the leather pretty badly so be careful when first inserting the knife, I think mine was messed up so bad because the leather was cold. other then that it is a beautiful hair shaving knife (literally, I have a bald spot on my leg now.) Overall this is a wonderful knife. The sheath could be better (not being made in a foreign country would be a nice start)but the knife it self is well made in the good Ol' US of A
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great deal - 11/25/2010
Reviewer: Antique blonde
It's a KA-Bar. Buy one. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating USMC - 8/21/2010
Reviewer: SgtUSMC0311
Outstanding knife! Lose the leather sheath unless you love cleaning rust. Other than that the knife is outstanding!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent! - 4/24/2010
Reviewer: Noseguard
Outstanding knife. Tough, heavy blade that was sharp out of the box. It can take a beating. I have one in my truck kit, and will getting another for my home BOB. Plus, it's a real classic.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating USMC KA-BAR - 2/26/2010
Reviewer: 0331 Devil Dog
This knife is a Marines' best friend! Perfect for any camping or fishing trip. I've spilt logs, hammered tent stakes, and opened canned beans. This knife will take anything you can dish out. -SEMPER FI-
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Knife!!! - 2/6/2010
Reviewer: Knifeman
I did not buy my Ka-Bar from CTD but got one from my grandpa that my great uncle had for all of WWII and I love it. But it is old and I do not wish to destroy it with use so I plan to buy one from CTD. It is a very good knife to have. Just sharpen after use and oil it up, and DO NOT leave them in the sheath. They will get small holes in the metal. But over all it is the best knife I have ever had and I will take the one I get from CTD in the army with me when I join in 2-3 years so BUY THIS KNIFE!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating one of the best knives ever - 12/28/2009
Reviewer: robert
I love my Ka Bar! This knive is super sharp right out of the box. The blade will need a light coat of oil and DON NOT LEAVE IT IN THE SHEATH this will cause it to rust. This is very high quality knive its worth the $54.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I know knives...... - 10/27/2009
Reviewer: samson
I own a vietnam era Ka-Bar marked usn mkii , and another I bought 19 years ago, they are both diferent from each other. Now this new one I bought to conserve my others is not parkerized but has the same standard and ballance or fit and function of the others. I just can't advise anything else as trustworthy as a Ka-Bar when it comes to fixed blades. I stuck this one in a tree for five hours. It never fails if you know what your doing. I resharpened the first 2 inches took 5 min and were back in the game. It's a good knife? It will stand the test of time....................
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (61 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: