Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Primitive Bowie Knife Brass Guard Wooden Handle 19  Overall 13  Thick Blade Genuine Leather Sheath
Item Number: DBA-464
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice Knife!! - 12/27/2011
Reviewer: 1840Dragoon
I received my Bowie knife today, 12/27/11. I am overall quite happy with it, it is well constructed, nice thick blade, that is semi sharp, and with some work I can get a razor edge on it. The only probelm I found was with the sheath, while it is real leather, the internal sides of it are of a thick foam, that really aren't needed. Overall I give the knife 5 stars and the sheath 4 stars. for 20.00 plus 8 bucks shipping you can't beat the price, and this knife looks great hangning on the wall in a sportsmans den.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not a bad deal - 11/29/2011
Reviewer: toolman
The knife is huge and looks okay for a christmas gift. I am really impressed with the shipping department. Ordered the items on sunday and received them on tuesday. Great job ctd
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pretty sweet - 10/15/2011
Reviewer: Reaper
Overall I love this bowie. Big and smooth all in one. The design is just awesome. Blade is made of a cheaper metal than I had thought but when you have something this bad ass looking, I don't think anyone cares.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not bad - 6/29/2011
Reviewer: fjones
Ok so it is a inexpensive knife, know that going in. The edge out of the box leaves alot to be desired,but after taking the knife to a professial sharper and having him grind down the edge , it works just fine. The sheath is also a little rough around the edges but with Rem oil worked into it, it loosens up ok. I personaly took a can of spray on bedliner and sprayed the whole blade to give it a little more corrosion restence then the cheap steel. All in all it is a HUGE knife, bordering on small sword and not bad for the money and a little work.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating BIG JUNK - 6/10/2011
Reviewer: :(
Realy big, a little heavy but mostly junk, the knife is made in Pakistan and the steel almost refuses to sharpen and with moderate use wont stay sharp long. the leather sheath is poorly made as is the knife save your money and buy a real bowie knife instead of this paperweight wannabee. A sad and rare miss for CTD products.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating badass knife - 10/8/2010
Reviewer: bursic
I got this knife about 2 days ago and WOW!!! This knife is HUGE!!! It comes with a nice sheath too. It needs a little sharpening, but overall it's a great buy. Shipping was great too! It came in 6 days. I'd recommend to any knife lover! I still can't really think of a good use for it though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bowie - 5/18/2010
Reviewer: bad ass bowie!
Good looking knife and sheath; heavy duty with a good edge. Great deal for 20 bucks? You bet!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice knife - 3/4/2010
Reviewer: patriot man
A well built bowie. A lot bigger than I thought. The sheath is OK but I will make one out of leather. It was well worth the money. it is balanced well enough for throwing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating BIG and cheap - 3/3/2010
Reviewer: JerryO
Shipping was amazingly fast. I ordered on Sunday night and had it by noon Tuesday with standard shipping! (That's probably not normal.) The sheath is very well made and heavy. The knife is so big it looks cartoonish. Make sure you know how BIG an 18.5 inch knife is really going to be, or your in for a surprise. It can probably double as a club because of its size, but I haven't been able to get anything resembling an edge on it yet. Still for the price, it's ok.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Knifer - 10/28/2009
Reviewer: Waxilly
Great knife for the money, 20 dollars well spent in my book. Mine came a little ruff around the handle but nothing worth complaining about. However, i did not know this knife was made in pakistan until i got it. go figure.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: