New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
Rugged Knife Rough Use Knife 13.5  Overall Length Black Thick 8  Spear Point 440 Stainless Steel Blade Nylon Sheath
Item Number: DBA-445
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding buy - 2/28/2012
Reviewer: Bob
Best deal on CTD! Check out this knife on youtube. This knife goes with me in my B.O.B. bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Got my bowie back - 2/27/2012
Reviewer: TiminColorado
I bought one of these in the bowie blase config first but lost it to the wife. Showed her a pic of this one and as soon as it arrived (typically fast, thanks CTD) she gave me the bowie blade back and has had a blast trying to break it. In one week she has cut everything that she could find and it still has a great edge. Gonna order some of both types as gifts. For under $10 you cannot go wrong. My wife also likes the way that the clip blade handles better, as she is quite a bit smaller than I am, and this one is easier for her to maneuver and use. Do yourself a favor and get one for the car, one for the tool box, and at least one for your BOB. CTD, please stock more of the Bolo blades. I would LLLLLLLOOOOOOOVVVVEEEEE to have one of those!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Surprised - 2/26/2012
Reviewer: BWCA-Kid
Bought the spear point for a wilderness canoe trip. Was pleased with the heft of the unit. Squeezed black silicone seal in at both sides of the hilt, to stop the handle rattle, and seal out water. Also, altered the angle of the edge to match a pocket sized carbide/ceramic sharpener. A hand grinder gave me three small serrations. Stitched up a belt loop from 2" nylon webbing w/ a quick release buckle, stitched the buckle mate to the sheaths belt loop, now have a removable drop leg option for carry. Served me well chopping fire wood from a burn area, and other camp duties. Sweet knife.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Really like this knife! - 9/11/2011
Reviewer: J.J. in AZ
Read the other reviews, and I pretty much agree with them! It feels heavy in the hand, but not too much. The grip feels the perfect length and the blade is beefy. Mine didn't come sharpened from the factory, but that's what sharpeners are for. For the record, its an MTech USA brand knife, made in China: the web page doesn't specifically state this. Found the info on the blade itself. The full-tang blade and sure-grip rubber handle inspire confidence, and the sheath is adequate being made of a nylon material and featuring a snap-lock. Saw a torture test: It made my decision to buy a no-brainer! I received mine via FedEx in about 5 days. Considering buying a second one for my BOB!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Knife - 8/26/2011
Reviewer: AC
This is a great knife; I watched several destruction tests before buying all three versions of this knife. It out-lasted even 300 dollar knives supposed to be extra tough. It holds a great edge and you could literately jump up and down on the blade. It will bend, but it bends right back without breaking... goes great in a survival bug out bag or for disaster preparedness with long term food storage...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't go wrong` - 6/17/2011
Reviewer: Toekneesee
I normally don't give items a Best rating. However, this knife is quite exceptional. If you buy it with the intent to abuse this knife, your money will be well spent. If you're looking for something to put on a wall, there are nicer knives. Slightly larger than a Ka-Bar, I LOVE the spear point. The only drawback to this is the sheath - they should have placed the retainer strap a bit higher up on the handle. GET THIS KNIFE IF YOU DO A LOT OF WORK OUTSIDE!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating lives up to the name - 3/4/2011
Reviewer: Fang
I order one of these knives for my fiance and she absolutly loves it. It has withstood all of what she has managed to throw at it and its still like it came out of the box.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Knife - 12/25/2010
Reviewer: busby_ak47
I bought this for my roomie who is rough on things, so I figured a "rough use knife" would work great for him. He has been running a-muck, chopping everything in sight; roots, branches, even trees using this thing like an ax and a shovel. It even chops through the h bone on a deer like butter. I will buy one for myself in the near future
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating CONFIRMED - 9/2/2010
Reviewer: La Bajista
OK, I left a review the other day, just after receiving this knife. At that point, I hadn't really tested it. I just got done putting this thing through its paces. It made mincemeat out of a sappling, in just a few strokes!! As for things sticking to the finish, I did not experience that. In addition, the knife I received was extremely sharp & after putting it through its paces, the knife still held an edge. Two words in the description of this knife as posted on CTD hold true - rough use. I used it as a splitter (of sorts) - it held up famously. To those reviewers that left bad reviews, I'm not sure what you're complaining about, based on the knife I received. Thick blade, full tang, razor sharp, clip point, finger grooved handle ... it all adds up to an unexpectedly superior quality knife for such a small price. I only have 2 words for those contemplating purchasing this knife .... GET ONE!! You won't regret it. I am actually going to be purchasing a few more of these. The only thing I would suggest to M-Tech (the actual manufacturer of this knife) would be to relocate the retention strap ... either keep it where it is but have it go over the hilt instead or move it higher up toward the butt end of the knife. The location it's currently in leaves potential for the knife to shear off the retention strap. Other than that, this is a phenomenal knife, especially for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating KILLER!!!! - 9/1/2010
Reviewer: La Bajista
As has been stated by other reviewers, this knife is a great value for the money. I've had many, many knives over the years including many Ka-Bars; this baby stacks up to that all day long!! Nice and hefty; came w/a super sharp edge; I like the finger grip handle. For $10, you could beat the hell out of this thing all you want. The bottom line is: would you trust it in an emergency situation? Given that the handle is permanently attached to the blade (full tang) & how hefty this thing is, I'd put my life in it's hands. I totally agree w/other reviewers regarding the sheath - that is really cheap quality but again, for $10, who cares? The only suggestion I'd make to the manufacturer about the sheath would be to have the clasp strap up higher; it's a bit too close to the hilt & gets caught up in the hilt as you re-sheath the knife. Either that or have the strap go over the hilt to keep the knife in place in the sheath. As long as you have something you can carry it in, right? If it's that much of an issue, make your own sheath for it. Either way, GET THIS KNIFE!!! You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.