Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Grappling Hook Collapsible Steel Black 9 1/2  Overall Length 33 Foot Black Rope Included
Item Number: DBA-280
Our Low Price: $9.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating More than met expectations - 8/11/2013
Reviewer: Mountain Man
I was looking for a grappling hook of any sort in local stores, including outdoor stores that sell high end climbing gear. No one was able to come close to having what I wanted. When I came to CTD and saw this here, I read the reviews. With some anxiety I purchased 2 of them. My order shipped and was on my doorstep before I knew what was happening. After opening everything up, I took my kids to a local park to play in some trees. I am a 6' nearly 300lb guy, and these things held me just fine, so much so that I ended up making an impromptu rope swing with them. No bending, no signs of any thing wrong whatsoever. I have since used them many times, and they hold my weight while I am bouncing on them testing what other reviewers said about them bending and deforming. Nothing. I have used them in some pretty extreme climbing situations, and plenty of times as swings using the hooks alone to hold myself up. These things are excellent!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hook Up with this - 8/8/2011
Reviewer: 99Bugout
So far I am impressed. I am going to add a small 1' foot 300lb strength chain with a plastic covering, between the rope and hook. Where most of the abrasion will occur during use. From flat storage, the hook portion easily spins into place in seconds for a sturdy quad hook placement.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 1/14/2011
Reviewer: Micheal
This is the coolest thing. We tied a tire to it and it is very sturdy. I love it. This is a great steal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Helpful Tool - 4/9/2010
Reviewer: Grandpa2
Excellent for clearing trails in the summer for snowmobile access to lake and trails. Also use it a lot for dropping trees and limbs. Own 2 in case one gets stuck or lost.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfecto - 3/17/2010
Reviewer: Ninja WArrior
I finally bought this after much debating and I gotta say I am not regretting the decision. Me and a buddy decided to test it out and it worked like a charm. I would defeneitly trust this in a serious sitiuation.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating COOL HOOK - 11/27/2009
Reviewer: RAY
DID I NEED IT? NO, BUT THE PRICE WOULDNT LET ME SAY NO... IT MAKES A GREAT ADDITION TO MY HIKE PACK... ITS PRETTY STRONG USED IT FOR SOME TREE CLIMBING...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No CRAP!ling Hook - 10/7/2009
Reviewer: CTD is awesome.
Okay, okay. At this price bucks it is another great buy! CTD is an incredible site and products at this price are a bargain. I am impressed as always.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It works well - 3/31/2009
Reviewer: Brian
Okay, so I bought this to help bring down a large branch on a tree in my front yard. The branch was hanging by a thread. I have three small kids and didn't want it giving way with them playing below. After several swings, I got it stuck firm. I pulled and got the branch swinging. It didn't break. I got out my truck and tied it to the back. I had my wife pull forward until it broke the branch off. When it fell, I saw that over a 7 inch radius of branch had been left holding it up. This hook was strong enough to bring the limb down without flinching. I'd say it could hold just about anyone in shape enough to climb it. It's a great deal!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 12/9/2008
Reviewer: Afro Ninja
My wall scaling, and rapid ascent abilities have been enhanced 10 fold. Thanks CTD!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great quality - 9/1/2008
Reviewer: Joey
Decently weighted so it won't blow around in the wind or anything. Thick metal for a decent grapple when needed. Rope is of what I consider good quality. Points are not sharp but probably could be grinded down if necessary. Tested it in the tree in my yard and worked great, it held my entire weight without deforming. Rope held up well under pressure (I forgot how hard climbing straight up was). It is collapsible for easy storage and will probably work well for most of your grappling needs.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: