Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Reproduction M1 Carbine Bayonet and Scabbard New
Item Number: DBA-223
Our Low Price: $14.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Does not fit - 9/11/2014
Reviewer: Bob H
Received the bayonet, looks good, but that's it. The scabbard is cracked at the top about 1/4 inch long. The bayonet snaps in place but the barrel lug is about 1/8 inch away from the barrel. The safety flange between the blade and handle is loose because the blade is not seated in the handle all of the way. Emailed and asked how to fix the problem they just said contact customer service for return. It's not worth the effort. Cheap Chinese junk don't buy unless it is just to look at
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating pins fall out - 8/26/2014
Reviewer: fred
Pins that hold spring clips in keep falling out
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Low Price - 8/11/2014
Reviewer: Long Time Customer
PRO: Good item for the price. Word "China" easily removed with little effort. CON: Guard jiggles, not secure. Leather handle discolored.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't buy - 7/10/2014
Reviewer: User
As per the other reviews, this item did not fit the Carbine. The handle needs to be shortened by approximately 1/8 of an inch to fit. Unless you have machinist tools and experience to be able to take it apart, shorten and put back together, don't buy it. If you do have the necessary skills and tools, buy it and modify it to fit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating flimsy - 6/17/2014
Reviewer: joseph
I try to buy a bayonet to fit all my military rifles, but this one is the worst. the scabbard is very thin plastic and the guard on the bayonet is loose and rattles. I havnt had a chance to install it, so i don't know if it fits.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Looks good, doesn't work - 5/23/2014
Reviewer: Double "D"
This is a good bayonet, however it does not fit my M-1. If you are looking for a bayonet to fit an original M-1, it probably will not fit your M-1.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating M-1 bayonet - 3/22/2014
Reviewer: jd45thom
Looks great. Makes the carbine look mean. Had to do a little filing to fit but am very pleased with it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Handle to long. - 3/8/2014
Reviewer: Jim, Mi.
Bayonet looks nice but ditto on the handle being to long. What exactly would be the best fix for this?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Could fit better - 3/4/2014
Reviewer: RetNav
Did not fit my M1 Carbine, needed to do some filing to get it there. Probably made for the M1 Garand
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating bayonet - 1/24/2014
Reviewer: mwg489
pretty good reproduction , just had same problem as others as this did not fit my m1 carbine without modifying it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: