New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Knives, Blades » Tomahawks
M48 Hawk Axe Tactical Tomahawk United Cutlery AUS-6 Steel Blade Fiberglass Handle 15  Overall Length
Item Number: DBA-126
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating M48 Tomahawk - 1/22/2014
Reviewer: Ron
This tomahawk is awesome. I use it as a multi-purpose tool. Anything from chopping up kindlin for the wood stove to target practice. I like that it has a fair amount of weight to it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Tomahawk! - 3/26/2013
Reviewer: anti-EU
Had this for over a year now. Thrown at tree, destroyed pumpkins, all around abused it. It's still sharp and held together fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Smack Down - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: MoJo
Great Tommie! Used it to cut my steak before heading outside. I threw it at a tree and stuck it all four tries from about 25 yards (with witnesses. woo-hoo) and didn't have any handle loosening problems, although the steel showed some wear and tear. Didn't get it for heavy work - I have my Gerber set for that. The sheath IS useless. Doesn't matter, though, as this axe would lay some smack down if needed. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating battle axe - 8/7/2012
Reviewer: Drew
Just got this in today. Man, this thing is awesome! Fast delivery, as always, with CTD. The only thing I don't like about this axe is the belt loop, but that's it. I was worried I was not going like the fiberglass handle, but it's perfect. Built really well. Going to sharpen the point on the back and put a better edge on the blade.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome! - 7/12/2012
Reviewer: Peter
The tomahawk itself is flat out awesome, but there are enough reviews of that. A lot of people say the sheathe is worthless, but I kinda like it. The "beltloop" on it is garbage; you can't fit even a thin belt through it, and if you try to stretch it or force it, it tears. However, the sheathe itself is pretty good. The material is fairly thin, but the button closures on it are designed so that you can grab the sheathe and rip it off very quickly and with one hand. I keep the tomahawk tucked in my tac belt with my b.o.b., and it's really easy to grab it with one hand and unsheathe it with the other. Takes maybe 3 seconds. Sheathe would get 2 bullets, hawk should get 10. 5 bullets overall sounds about right.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bullet Proof, Excellent Value - 6/8/2012
Reviewer: John
I have abused the heck out of this tomahawk and it keeps coming back for more. I have thrown it at stuff and missed, landed on rocks, and it is fine. I have chopped all kinds of wood and zombie limbs and it is still sharp. It is much tougher than I expected when I first got it. For the money, I don't think you can find a cooler-looking 'hawk that is as tough and well-built as this one. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating LOVE IT! - 4/14/2012
Reviewer: Hill
This is one of the best purchases I have made. I love that it is light, easy to carry, and its protective sheath. I carry it with me while backpacking and love it. The handle has a great grip to it; the feel of the handle makes it easy to hold and swing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Hawk - 3/29/2012
Reviewer: Midwest prepared
The nylon sheath is worthless. But the Hawk itself is awesome. The day it arrived, I put it to the test. It chops, cuts, whittles, and throws without a problem. I am considering buying one or two more to have on hand.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love it - 2/13/2012
Reviewer: Foolwithajeep
Read the reviews, ordered it and as usual it was here quick. It was just as promised and was quickly added to my bug out kit. It is what it is and will do what it is supposed to. Thanks CTD for being here.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating combat - 2/1/2012
Reviewer: machine 1
This is definitely a great pick up .... its not meant for yard work, its meant for training and survival, I will say this would be good for camping and fishing.... but its a combat buddy great for special ops, rangers and the rest of the best!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.