Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
M48 Hawk Axe Tactical Tomahawk United Cutlery AUS-6 Steel Blade Fiberglass Handle 15  Overall Length
Item Number: DBA-126
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good deal for the price - 4/10/2014
Reviewer: Arlo B.
I bought this tomahawk so I could toss it in the trunk and bust it out on camping trips and such for some throwing fun. I have not yet attempted to throw it, as I live in the city- but what I can say about it is that it came decently sharp, and the pointed spike on the non-blade edge is a nice option for penetration. I think if I needed to hurt something with this weapon, I would use the pointed edge. It is nasty. The quality is good for the price, except for the sheath. The sheath is borderline worthless, and if you intend to carry this on your person, you will NEED a different sheath for your own safety IMO. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great zombie killer! - 3/19/2014
Reviewer: J.M. Johnson III
Good quality at a good price. The only reason I didn't give it 5 bullets is because the handle is on the small side for us big guys.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Only one small issue - 2/5/2014
Reviewer: BigDummy
This is a great tommy. It is nicely balanced and seems to be constructed to take abuse... My small issue is in the handle. It's a bit slippery. Though it has grooves, I find that I fight it trying to leave my grip. I'll probably end up wrapping it with something or roughing up the handle material.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating M48 Tomahawk - 1/22/2014
Reviewer: Ron
This tomahawk is awesome. I use it as a multi-purpose tool. Anything from chopping up kindlin for the wood stove to target practice. I like that it has a fair amount of weight to it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Tomahawk! - 3/26/2013
Reviewer: anti-EU
Had this for over a year now. Thrown at tree, destroyed pumpkins, all around abused it. It's still sharp and held together fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Smack Down - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: MoJo
Great Tommie! Used it to cut my steak before heading outside. I threw it at a tree and stuck it all four tries from about 25 yards (with witnesses. woo-hoo) and didn't have any handle loosening problems, although the steel showed some wear and tear. Didn't get it for heavy work - I have my Gerber set for that. The sheath IS useless. Doesn't matter, though, as this axe would lay some smack down if needed. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good melee weapon - 12/28/2012
Reviewer: Maverick 1488
This axe is great. I love the way it looks. 4 bullets because it came duller than a butter knife. Took it to my knife man; he put a good edge on the head and a WICKED point to the spike. It's now devastatingly lethal. I recommend this for soft targets only. Don't go chopping wood with this axe - that's what a hatchet is for. CTD is awesome! Fast shipping, never had any problems with them. If you buy this axe, get it sharpened by a professional!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating only for looks - 9/9/2012
Reviewer: rich
I opened the box and was immediatly impresses, I then walked outside and tried chopping a limb, the metal insert that is in the top of handle snapped of clean within 10 swings. It appears to be a fault in the metal. Absoloute disappointment. ctd was great my order was delivered not on time but early, but I will be returning to see if it was a bad lemon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating battle axe - 8/7/2012
Reviewer: Drew
Just got this in today. Man, this thing is awesome! Fast delivery, as always, with CTD. The only thing I don't like about this axe is the belt loop, but that's it. I was worried I was not going like the fiberglass handle, but it's perfect. Built really well. Going to sharpen the point on the back and put a better edge on the blade.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome! - 7/12/2012
Reviewer: Peter
The tomahawk itself is flat out awesome, but there are enough reviews of that. A lot of people say the sheathe is worthless, but I kinda like it. The "beltloop" on it is garbage; you can't fit even a thin belt through it, and if you try to stretch it or force it, it tears. However, the sheathe itself is pretty good. The material is fairly thin, but the button closures on it are designed so that you can grab the sheathe and rip it off very quickly and with one hand. I keep the tomahawk tucked in my tac belt with my b.o.b., and it's really easy to grab it with one hand and unsheathe it with the other. Takes maybe 3 seconds. Sheathe would get 2 bullets, hawk should get 10. 5 bullets overall sounds about right.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: