Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Cot US Style Heavy 25x77x18  with Nylon Storage Bag
Item Number: COT-100
Our Low Price: $59.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Light and easy - 3/12/2014
Reviewer: B
This cot is not made for indefinite use. It is not made for jumping or sitting on. It is made for one person to sleep off the ground. It weighs less than a bed but more than a hammock. It can be bent when force is applied at the weak points -the joints- if used without care. Take care of all your things. But it is compact and easy to store. It is very good to have in the house, truck, or car. It works better than most fold-out or inflatable beds. I prefer firm beds. There is a slight hump in the middle; I expect that to work itself out with some use. A decent pillow would raise the head over the hump. For the price, it is quite sufficient.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 4/16/2010
Reviewer: oldmanriver
Bought this cot last fall. I have been using this cot daily as I do not have a bed. It's awesome. I'm a big guy and it's held up great. Not hard to put together very easy to pack. I love this cot. Much better than the air mattress that I had before.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great - 1/7/2010
Reviewer: Josh
This is in great condition, and looks to be as sturdy as the military version. Everything that was supposed to came with it. I couldn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Easy cot assembly - 7/16/2009
Reviewer: HP
Easy assembly without tools. 1. Unfold cot and put on one end-bar. 2. Put on other end-bar and insert one knob into one end hole 3. Use that end-bar to pry out the slack from the canvas. 4. Rest free end of end bar on the diagonal crosspiece near the end that has the knob. 5. Turn cot upright and stand on the free end of the end bar. 6. Push on cot and move knob into the hole. 7. Go to sleep.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I finally got it-And I love the cot - 7/10/2009
Reviewer: L Martin
It is all in the know how. Love the cot. If you are having a hard time putting it together go to "you tube". type in how to assemble an army style camping cot. The man uses a thick dowel approximately 12 inches long as a lever. It makes the job very easy, even I a woman could do it easily.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not afraid that I'll break it - 6/16/2009
Reviewer: NealArt
OK, got my new cot today and love it. Only a few things that I might recommend if you really want to make it last forever. 1. Use some emery cloth and sand down the sharp edges of the stamped out holes on the end pieces. When putting it together I found that the hole's edge tends to shave off some of side rail's plastic ball that it mates to. The smoother hole edge makes the cot easier to assemble too. 2. Get some thread locking compound and thread lock the nuts of the 8 hinges that use screws. When I opened the cot up for the first time I found one of the nuts rolling around in the bag. Wouldn't want to drop a nut while assembling this cot in the field! On another note, one person mentioned here that when he assembled his cot it was higher in the middle. My cot is perfectly flat so I don't know what that was about. Also I like the steel on steel hinges on the three legs. Some cots use the aluminum leg as part of the hinge which tends to fail. This is a great cot for the price, Cabela's wants a lot more money for something that looks just like it. I am going to get 2 more of these so each of my daughters have one for when we go camping again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating EXCELLENT Buy! - 7/3/2008
Reviewer: Chase
Okay, so the first time I put this cot together, I pretty much ended up crushing my fingers. Then, I read the helpful hints folks gave in their reviews, and I found it a piece of cake after that. This cot is extremely durable and comfortable. It outperforms any other cot I have used while camping. There is no question of its sturdiness and ability to stand up to rugged conditions. At the CTD price and quality, it beats any commercial store offers hands down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great item - 6/8/2008
Reviewer: CTD Customer
Cot is easy to unfold and put together. Very well constructed and holds more weight than cots costing twice as much. A definite great buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Military Cot - 11/19/2006
Reviewer: Michael
This is a strong cot that is really tight and strong, folds up to small package and was great for our Boy Scout Camp. After ten days we still were comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: