New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
Cot US Style Heavy 25x77x18  with Nylon Storage Bag
Item Number: COT-100
Our Low Price: $59.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Light and easy - 3/12/2014
Reviewer: B
This cot is not made for indefinite use. It is not made for jumping or sitting on. It is made for one person to sleep off the ground. It weighs less than a bed but more than a hammock. It can be bent when force is applied at the weak points -the joints- if used without care. Take care of all your things. But it is compact and easy to store. It is very good to have in the house, truck, or car. It works better than most fold-out or inflatable beds. I prefer firm beds. There is a slight hump in the middle; I expect that to work itself out with some use. A decent pillow would raise the head over the hump. For the price, it is quite sufficient.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good - 8/26/2011
Reviewer: BV
I purchased this cot almost 2 yrs ago and have used it quite a bit. It was a pain to assemble at first, but it gets easier over time. Using a thick blanket or thick cover as a cushion is a good idea. I have no complaints with this product. Thinking of getting another for emergency use for another person. Again, no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Weight limit not 500lbs - 8/17/2011
Reviewer: br44
At first impression it looked like a good buy. After 2 weeks of having a 400lb guy sleeping on it, it looked about ready to commit suicide. It completely collapsed on one side. The hinge folded like a piece of wet paper. It is NOT capable of holding 500 lbs. It could probably hold my 90lb sister (she's 30) but not a big guy like me. And I didn't even sit down all that hard.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Hmm - 3/4/2011
Reviewer: Coviekiller5
Well my review for this is mixed. First thing I noticed is its really, really hard to get assembled. I did, but still, I ended up bending some things cause I used too much force. However after that it worked fine. Really comfortable, actually. But then after a few weeks, it got a tear in the fabric, now I have still been using it and it hasn't gotten any worse... so I am just hoping it doesn't break. Regardless, for the price, three of four months of use out of it isn't SO bad. And the person who uses this is about 200 pounds, nowhere near the 500 limit, and it ripped from that. So I am skeptical about the 500 pound thing... Well I do wish this had been easier to assemble, and a bit more sturdy and durable. But it works, and for the price, I couldn't have found anything better.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Noise and missing bolts and nuts. - 1/3/2011
Reviewer: john
This is too noisey and some bolts and nuts are missing. I am not happy with the cot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Missing nuts - 9/1/2010
Reviewer: Yankeetown
Just got mine in the mail today. Shipping was extra fast. I put it together with the same issues as others here and I noticed that 3 of the nuts that hold the cot together where it folds were missing. 2 were missing on the middle hinge and one on the end. I took it apart and heard something rattling around. Lo and behold two of the nuts were in the leg. I shook the heck out of the thing looking for the last nut but it is MIA. I will go to the hardware store and get a replacement but I did call CTD and they offered me a $5 refund for my trouble. Pretty stand up if you ask me. Hopefully they will yell at the vendor as this seems like someone in a hurry, not able to finish putting the thing together and sliding the nuts in a leg for me to find and finish.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 4/16/2010
Reviewer: oldmanriver
Bought this cot last fall. I have been using this cot daily as I do not have a bed. It's awesome. I'm a big guy and it's held up great. Not hard to put together very easy to pack. I love this cot. Much better than the air mattress that I had before.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great - 1/7/2010
Reviewer: Josh
This is in great condition, and looks to be as sturdy as the military version. Everything that was supposed to came with it. I couldn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Utilitarian Functionality - 11/27/2009
Reviewer: RDY4NYTNG
This cot is very similar to the real deal cots I recently saw in the local surplus store for $130.00. They were new, un-issued with NSN Tags, and the only apparent difference I saw was the nylon the real deal cot was made of seems a tad thicker. It didn't squeak when you sat down on it like this cot does, but a little baby powder down the length of the side rails under the fabric should take care of that. The nylon this cot is made of seems thinner, but holds my son, daughter and I (Nearly 400 lbs. total) with ease. I compared the frame of this cot to the frame of the "Real" G.I. cots, and the only real difference I can find are the bolts and nuts seem to be smaller (probably metric) on this cot. All in all, I feel this cot is worth 60 dollars to get a good night's sleep in the field.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Broke the first time I set it up - 8/20/2009
Reviewer: Sad guy
Received it in the mail today and set it up almost immediately. It went together pretty much like any other military cot I have used. However, when I took it apart to put it away, I noticed that three out of the four pegs had crushed back into the tubes, and the last one was showing stress marks, so it was probably on its way as well. The actual military cots have these pegs made from aluminum so they are much stronger. In any event, this cot will be on it's way back to CTD tomorrow.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.