Category:
Cleaning Kit AK-47 7.62/.30 Caliber Pull Cord Tin Case Tin Oil Bottle Brushes and Gas Port Cleaning Tool
Item Number: CLN-021
Our Low Price: $4.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Cool little kit - 2/20/2013
Reviewer: Vad
Oil container was empty as the oil was everything including the outside of the can. However, for the price, and considering it was military surplus, I'm not complaining too much. Missing a brush, but not one I would be using anyway. I actually like using the "snake bore" to clean the barrel of my WASR than the cleaning kit and cleaning rods I have. I like this kit just because of the novelty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating the perfect little kit - 12/10/2012
Reviewer: Carsen
Cheaper Than Dirt never fails to get their orders to me fast. All the oil was gone, but it's cool to have all the right cleaning tools for my AK. There was NO oil but I can fill it with a different type. Thanks, CTD, for making me a satisfied customer!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating war torn - 10/25/2012
Reviewer: jihadjoe
This thing has been thru hell but It gets the job done ...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating as pictured, minus 1 port brush and patch tool - 10/23/2012
Reviewer: Bill
These are nice little kits, with everything packed tightly inside and easy to throw in a rifle bag to get you by.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating some stuff missing - 10/5/2012
Reviewer: justin
Everything came in a timely manner; just missing a brush and all the oil.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Rust - 9/18/2012
Reviewer: bedr
I wouldn't waste your time with this one. My kit arrived the other day and it looked clean on the outside but inside everything was rusted. There was so much rust I could barely open the kit. Nothing I would put down the barrel of my gun that's for sure.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating missing brushes - 9/7/2012
Reviewer: Proud American
Received my kit today, along with other things. Well oiled, kit included everything but the 3 brushes. The tin is in nice shape, as is the rest of the parts that I received with the kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cleaning kit - 6/7/2012
Reviewer: rybur
Just got the kit today, and all the parts were there as described. The container was well-oiled and all parts were neatly packed inside. For this price, you can't pass this up. Very nice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating amazing CTD - 6/2/2012
Reviewer: p1stol
I gave this item 1 bullet earlier due to kit being short 6 or 8 parts. CTD, without being asked, shipped another kit containing all parts. CTD has earned my loyal support. Good prices and outstanding customer support!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating When killed 1000 Zombies.. - 5/4/2012
Reviewer: Iron Gator
Got today and was surprised by how small whole kit was. It's about like a pack of smokes. Went to test and sure enough all parts were in there and VERY well lubed.... think oil bottle leaked. Had to play with the knot a bit on weighted tip to get it to slide into bore. Tried the bore cleaner brush and it easily cleaned bore. A little too easy for my likings. 1/4 of the bristles on it were horizontal from being packed so tight in case (hopefully stand back up in time) and not much resistance when pulling it through. Be sure and do several times. Checked bore and was way better than before. Overall... for the price, you can't beat it as throw in bag or even AK stock for cleaning your gun when you don't have access to real equipment. For normal everyday shooting/cleaning prefer a real bore snake for quick clean and rod kit to really clean. Best you can get for the cost, just grab one and stick it somewhere as a backup.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: