Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Cleaning Kit .30 Caliber Swiss PE57 SIG AMT Military Surlus Five Section Cleaning Rod Brushes Inspection Mirror Case
Item Number: CLN-012
Our Low Price: $3.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating save your money - 4/29/2014
Reviewer: peppler
bought one since I can always use spare cleaning parts, like to add things to clean kit and I'm usually cleaning with others so extra kits are nice to have. Brushes are wasted. Rods work nice but threads and fit doesn't allow for using with other kits. Its cheap, that is a plus, but you get what you pay for
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Brushes wore out - 4/20/2014
Reviewer: Lonnie
Shipping time was good everything else in the kit was in good shape but I ordered 6 kits and only 2 had brushes that are useable
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Cleaning Kit for .30 caliber Rifle - 3/29/2014
Reviewer: Ubet
This was a great deal on a .30 caliber rifle cleaning kit. I ordered three of them and they were all in very good condition.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cleaning Kit .30 - 3/26/2014
Reviewer: Matt
Great kit, lightly used, even came with 2 vials of gun grease, will buy another for my son inlaw...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Cleaning kit 30 cal - 2/27/2014
Reviewer: Russ
This is very good buy, well constructed. I bought 2 kits. I have always been pleased with the products purchased from you folks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating cleaning kit - 1/24/2014
Reviewer: mwg489
kit was missing items and was very well used and dirty. but was cheap so no big loss.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Lg Caliber Cleaning Kit - 12/5/2013
Reviewer: J.R.
Over all VG - 4 bullets only because its used. Great kit for 7.62 & above calibers. Brass spacers help prevent steel on steel contact of the rod with the bore or crown. The brushes were used but in VG condition, and gun grease was still in the tubes. Another vendor even sells an adapter so you can use 8/32 threaded US brushes - Excel value for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good quality - 6/10/2013
Reviewer: ExHack
Handy kit. Solid rods. As noted, rods and attachments are opposite most US cleaning rods and brushes, and the brushes are a little worn. Also, a better attachment for pushing patches would've been nice - all but the thinnest patches have potential to get stuck in the barrel using the jag it comes with. Those are the reasons why I deducted a star. The smell is pretty rank, too, but that's to be expected for milsurp.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I really liked this. - 10/23/2012
Reviewer: Bill
You know those cheap kits of Hoppe's sell for $12 or so. These rods feel like quality and will last a lifetime. You will have to find some way to get new brushes though. They are female where most of our brushes in the US are male. If someone knows where to find some, speak up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT KIT - 9/6/2012
Reviewer: smokey55
Very nice kits. I ordered 2 of these - one for me and one for a bud. Both came in fast and in great condition. Both had lightly used bore brushes, but are still useable, both had 2 large plastic containers of goopy black grease, but will clean them out and use to hold oil and patches. Rods all fit snug and work great. One also came with a small tool/punch kit; the kind that would go into the buttstock of an AK-47. For this price, you can't go wrong. Keep up the good work, CTD. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: