Category:
Cheaper Than Dirt 48  Rifle Hard Case TSA Approved Black Convoluted Foam Padding Molded Plastic Construction
Item Number: CASE-538
Our Low Price: $15.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating TSA OK - 1/1/2015
Reviewer: BillF
Purchased this and had it shipped to the east coast so I could bring my dad's shotgun back home with me. Great case. It has three places to put padlocks on. No problem with checking it in at the airport in N.H.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great case - 7/8/2014
Reviewer: nate
The case is basically what I wanted but the Mosin Nagant I bought it for doesn't fit. My fault really. I knew it would be close but I needed another 1/2".
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic Case - 11/25/2012
Reviewer: Major A
Ever since ordering the first one, I haven't been let down. I decided to order again and this was the one I decided on. I know it will be a fantastic case. CTD never has let me down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic Hard Case - 11/22/2012
Reviewer: Major A
I ordered this case a while back and I first read several of the reviews. I have a Henry .22 S,L,LR with a Center Point on it. I wanted something that would work and yet be protective. This case provides both criteria, which is why I'm looking again at it for my Ruger 10/22 with scope. A lot of the reviews stated it would move around inside the case, ya needed to put extra padding to make up for the loose fit, etc., etc., etc. I didn't find anything to prove those reasons valid. It's a great case and it does work for what it says. Yeah, it's cheap, but I've found sometimes the cheap stuff works just a well as the expensive stuff. Save the money and order more ammo or something for your other half that they really do need.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Case - 3/11/2012
Reviewer: Scoot
Good solid case, not the best, but for what it costs it's great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Case - 7/9/2011
Reviewer: Double-R
I'm in the process of moving and bought these to use instead of soft cases. I placed a shotgun in the case, closed it and shook the devil out of it. The gun never moved. I'm impressed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good basic hard case - 4/6/2011
Reviewer: Dennis H.
Case is fairly sturdy and well worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating just right - 11/28/2010
Reviewer: Beergut
I ordered this case for my Savage MkII 22 rifle. It’s the perfect size for the gun and just what I wanted for hauling the gun in the back of my Silverado without worrying about it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good hard case - 11/6/2010
Reviewer: EnglandGreen
Fits a Mossberg 500 or AR-15 without scope perfectly. Good cheap case, not weatherproof, but great for the price. Recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 8/8/2010
Reviewer: CCB Okie
This case is much better than the cases sold here locally. It has much thicker padding and closes a lot better.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: