Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Cheaper Than Dirt 48  Rifle Hard Case TSA Approved Black Convoluted Foam Padding Molded Plastic Construction
Item Number: CASE-538
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great case - 7/8/2014
Reviewer: nate
The case is basically what I wanted but the Mosin Nagant I bought it for doesn't fit. My fault really. I knew it would be close but I needed another 1/2".
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic Case - 11/25/2012
Reviewer: Major A
Ever since ordering the first one, I haven't been let down. I decided to order again and this was the one I decided on. I know it will be a fantastic case. CTD never has let me down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic Hard Case - 11/22/2012
Reviewer: Major A
I ordered this case a while back and I first read several of the reviews. I have a Henry .22 S,L,LR with a Center Point on it. I wanted something that would work and yet be protective. This case provides both criteria, which is why I'm looking again at it for my Ruger 10/22 with scope. A lot of the reviews stated it would move around inside the case, ya needed to put extra padding to make up for the loose fit, etc., etc., etc. I didn't find anything to prove those reasons valid. It's a great case and it does work for what it says. Yeah, it's cheap, but I've found sometimes the cheap stuff works just a well as the expensive stuff. Save the money and order more ammo or something for your other half that they really do need.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice case for the price - 9/19/2012
Reviewer: McBain
I needed a budget case to protect my Marlin 60 on range trips. This holds my Marlin and scope perfectly. As others have stated, plastic locks are kinda flimsy and I probably wouldn't trust it for airline luggage or anything more expensive than a Marlin 60 or Ruger 10/22, but for a range case for a .22 or something like that, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Case - 3/11/2012
Reviewer: Scoot
Good solid case, not the best, but for what it costs it's great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Budget Case - No Frills - 2/15/2012
Reviewer: Peter
All I needed was a spartan case, for cheap. This case fit the bill perfectly. It's a surprisingly good case for the money. The plastic is a little thin at the corners, so I'd be careful not to drop it. Otherwise, it's very well constructed. It holds my gear just fine, and I'll definitely order another, if I need a budget case.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Rifle Case - 1/12/2012
Reviewer: Sean
The Cheaper Than Dirt Rifle Case is an excellent product for the price!! The case is solid on the outside, and has nice padded foam in the inside. PERFECT for my needs.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating You Get What You Paid For... - 12/23/2011
Reviewer: JamesT
The BAD: Cheap and light plastic material. Foam inside sucks and case sometimes needs slight "adjustment" to shut properly. The GOOD: You get what you paid for. Don't expect to pay a mere $20, and receive an elite rifle case you can show off to your friends...this case is great for those (such as myself) who'd rather have their AR-15 sitting inside a lockeable plastic case than sitting inside the AR-15's manufacturer's box. So don't EXPECT to be impressed! FOUR BULLETS!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Get what you pay for. - 8/26/2011
Reviewer: SeasideNate
This is a decent case that is worth the price. My rifle slid around inside when the case was closed, so I fixed it by adding another inch of foam. Now it works great for getting to the range and back.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Case - 7/9/2011
Reviewer: Double-R
I'm in the process of moving and bought these to use instead of soft cases. I placed a shotgun in the case, closed it and shook the devil out of it. The gun never moved. I'm impressed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: