Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Under The Seat Handgun Case Black 14x8.5  Heavy Foam Padding Lockable
Item Number: CASE-536
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Reasonable value - 1/1/2014
Reviewer: Terry from Kansas
The case is a reasonable value for the special sale price of $5.00. They are advertised as under the seat cases. Back seat maybe. I own both a Ford & Chevy pickup and neither of them will accommodate a handgun case of this size. Overall, a decent case that will serve a purpose.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating gun case - 10/23/2013
Reviewer: the king
great bargain, i have never got a bad deal from Cheaper Than Dirt
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Handgun Case - 10/22/2013
Reviewer: Bruno
I should have bought 10 instead of just 4 - great gifts.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good case but needs more padding - 10/22/2013
Reviewer: a. bewley
Great case I bought it to keep my revolver in when I go to the range. The padding in the case leaves a big gap and let's the gun slide when its picked up but putting cardboard under the pads works great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Can't Beat the Price - 10/8/2013
Reviewer: mjblack
The major problem I had was that the foam is too thin to keep my two handguns from banging into each other. But for $5/ea. I really shouldn't complain.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating bang bang - 3/15/2012
Reviewer: Little Scotty
For the price, this case is just what the Dr. ordered, but the foam padding is not glued down and the guns move around. I glued the cardboard strips from the box it came in and that took care of the gap problem. Holds both my Bersa pistols, with room to spare. Holds two Glocks perfectly, too. THANKS, CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating cheap but works - 1/12/2012
Reviewer: Dante
Starting off you can tell this case was made very cheaply. I got the $5 Christmas deal and it was totally worth it. Pros: its very cheap and it works as a case. I live in cali so a lockable pistol case is required when you transport it in your car. This case gets the job done if your on a budget( like me, a college student ). Cons: The foam isnt glued down ( buy a $5 tube of superglue ). Some of the cases I got are a bit stiff to open do to the cheap injection molding process they use. some sandpaper fixed that. Its very flimsy, if you really tried to pry it open with a lock on it youll most likely succeed. Due to that this should not be used to store a pistol long term. In the end if your looking for nothing more than something to move a pistol from one place to another this gets the job done.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Decent Case - 12/23/2011
Reviewer: JamesT
The BAD: Case is plastic and the foam "padding" inside is crap... The GOOD: For the price, you CANNOT beat it. If you own so many guns that they are just lying around the house in drawers getting scratched up, AT LEAST get them one of these. THREE BULLETS.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating half junk - 12/18/2011
Reviewer: Natedog2
I bought 3 of these thinking they would be a great gift for a friend who doesn't have cases for his antique Browning high powers. I thought I would give it a try with my guns first before I gave them to him for a gift. I put my Glock 17 and Sig 40 in one to take them to the range. As I carried them to my truck I heard some clicking. I opened up the case and my Sig had slid down into my Glock. I separated them and watched as I closed the case. The foam has a huge gap in between it almost as thick as the pistols, so consequently, it Doesn't hold the guns in postion. I was going to cut the shapes for the guns, but like I said, the foam didn't even come in contact with each other. The FOAM in them is junk! I went to Home Depot to buy heavier foam and made my own inserts for them. The plastic case is decent. If you want to keep your guns from getting scarred I suggest you replace the foam and cut out the shapes for your gun, clips, and/or ammo. Just be aware if you buy this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Same as Bersa for $18 - 12/13/2011
Reviewer: Brock
I rated this case with 5 bullets mainly on price point. I recently bought an OEM case for my Bersa 380 and paid $18. It is exactly the same case that I just got 5 for $25 here on CTD. The Bersa case is only different in that it has BERSA painted on one side, having done that type of marking in the past it is about a .15 cent task if done manually.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: