Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Sleeve String Tie Assault Rifle Ace Case
Item Number: CASE-501
Our Low Price: $5.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love these covers - 11/25/2013
Reviewer: Kmaccullough
These are great for storage. If you don't have a safe or cases to keep them in for transporting these work great. Nice to know that dust and moisture are staying out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect Case - 5/13/2012
Reviewer: Grant
It's a great case, for the price, to just throw in a vehicle for transport or leave wrapped up somewhere in the house. The one I received was light blue, instead of the color in the picture, if that matters. Also, it had a very strong smell of glue or something, but a few hours outside got rid of that.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Case - 4/17/2012
Reviewer: Jeremy
I ordered two just to keep the dust off my rifles and for carrying in my vehicle. My AR-15 fits fine with a magazine, foregrip, and a scope on it. The end of it can be folded over and tied to secure the case to the rifle. It's almost like two car seat covers put together with a layer of padding in between. Great covers for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice and Big - 2/2/2012
Reviewer: SNG
As advertised, this is big enough to hold a sporting rifle (SKS) with a custom stock (ATI) and a 20+ round detachable magazine (Tapco) installed. It is a great deal for the price. I'll buy more. Note: the one I received is gray and not tan, if that matters to you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Case - 1/23/2012
Reviewer: ZombieHunter
I just bought 2 of these cases. 1 for an old SKS I have and 1 for my sons pellet rifle. Both fit perfectly. Plenty of room for the pellet rifle and scope attached. With the end folded over and tied the rifles both are securly held inside and cannot fall out like has happened before at times with other sleeves. Excellent for storage in house.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Case - 9/17/2011
Reviewer: Andrew
Just bought this case and is is great! Fits my Ar15 perfectly with and without a vertical grip on it. Fast shipping, placed order on Tesday and received it on Friday.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ace Case Assault Rifle Sleeve Case 11x48" - 7/1/2011
Reviewer: Scott
I ordered 2 CASE-501s and 3 CASE-502s. The CASE-501 is advertised as "assault rifle sleeve case" and 11" wide, and the CASE-502 is advertised as just a rifle case and 8" wide. I received the 5 sleeve cases in 2 days. I'm very impressed with the high quality and padding. I use them to keep my rifles from rubbing against each other inside my safe and they're great for transporting rifles to the range. I also have rolled one up and used it for a rifle rest (not my original idea, though). For the price, they're a very good buy but these good cases could be better if they had a handle and I’d even pay a little more for that feature. All 5 of the cases were slightly different colors so it was nice to get some variety. But the problem is that the CASE-501s were 8" wide, not 11" as advertised. So the CASE-501s and CASE-502s that I received were identical in size. I thought I received all CASE-502s but there were tags attached to the 2 CASE-501s identifying them as the CASE-501 model. My Rock River AR-15 without a scope and without a magazine will not fit all the way down inside the CASE-501. I emailed customer service and received a reply within about 90 minutes. I asked about the 11" wide cases and the person replied "We apologize for the inconvenience and confusion. Unfortunately we do not have any that are 11” wide." She offered to issue an RMA number but I decided to keep them because they're good cases for the money. But I was very disappointed that the CASE-501 isn't as wide as advertised.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ace Case Assault Rifle Sleeve Case - 4/1/2011
Reviewer: Carl
Bought four of these. Work great to protect your rifles while traveling to the range and back.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than expected - 3/17/2011
Reviewer: Shane
I was looking for a cheap alternative as my current hard cases do not fit into my car's trunk. I found these and thought I'd take a chance. Let me say that I was pleasantly surprised! Not only are they a really high quality material, they feel like they pad my rifles when traveling. Made in the USA, can't beat em for the price! My Nagant can travel safe in my trunk now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Soft Case - 10/12/2010
Reviewer: Trenttm
These are great for protecting your weapon in a safe or riding in the vehicle with you. I highly recommend it for a cheap solution to protecting your weapons. Recieved next day with standard shipping! Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: