Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Just Water Candle Style Ceramic Water Filter Bag 10 GPH Flow Includes Hanging Straps Drain Hose With Clamp
Item Number: CAMP-356
Our Low Price: $49.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating BRIGHT Yellow - 1/30/2013
Reviewer: Kagey
Ordered several for home, family, and back-up. Will be kept in their compact shipping packages until needed. Four stars due to all being BRIGHT yellow, was hoping for at least a couple more discreet. Well, I guess they'll be hard to lose.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Arrived in camouflage! - 8/24/2012
Reviewer: GADINAZ
Packed in tight hermetic seal, that will stay packed until needed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating worked great - 8/12/2012
Reviewer: KC
Just spent a week in AK. Used this product to filter water from a stream that was close by the campsite. I should have used a cloth filter to remove some of the muck first. It did slow by the end of the week, after about 100 gallons of somewhat cloudy water.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A Must Have For Any Serious Kit - 7/3/2012
Reviewer: Mike Perrine
I have three of these and four of the earlier blue model. You simply cannot get a better filter for the cash. I just let gravity do its job. If anything, a cross contamination that can occur from a hurricane with water and sewage can be very likely, and that can't get you not just from serious illness. I got bad water once in service, it also seriously dehydrates you. A simple step to have in case, as important as a good first aid kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Filter - 6/2/2012
Reviewer: Tom
Great filter. Works well and it's well priced. As others have said, it is YELLOW and not camouflage as pictured. But if I am in a situation that gets so bad that I need to camouflage my water filter, then its lack of camo will be the least of my worries.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Perfect Fit - 4/10/2012
Reviewer: KEJ
My water filter arrived today and after testing it, I think I made a good purchase. It beats the hell out of bending over into a stream with a water straw. The flow seems to be a little slower than what is claimed, but even if you have 4 or 5 people, there is enough flow to provide enough clean water for everyone in a short time. I would recommend this item to anyone, but I might also suggest you leave it packed until needed, as it was a real pain rolling it tight enough to get it even close to the shipping size and getting it into my Bug Out Bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works Fine - 3/11/2012
Reviewer: Tyler
Received mine the other day in a vacuum-sealed package, which was pretty cool. I filled it up to the brim and cleaned it out per the instructions and it held up just fine. I wouldn't have any problem taking it with me where ever I go and using it. Only complaint is like everyone else, I hope you like yellow cause it’s as bright a yellow as you will get.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating High hopes - 3/9/2012
Reviewer: TxnnFla
4 bullets because I have not tried it out yet. Otherwise, it seems like a great filter option at a reasonable price. If it works as stated, then it will definitely get 5 bullets from me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great filter - 2/22/2012
Reviewer: USMC03
I would be feel safe drinking sewer water from any village, using this filter. Very practical design, and easy to operate and clean. Bag is blue but who cares.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Yellow - 12/1/2011
Reviewer: Reviewer
Ordered two, both were yellow. Seems well made.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: