Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Ceramic Water Filtration System Filter Kit  Includes Filter, Sock, Spigot. 0.2 Micron Efficiency Made In the USA
Item Number: CAMP-352
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (46 Reviews)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating broken ceramic bowl - 12/27/2013
Reviewer: sam from ohio
I ordered two ceramic water filtration kits from CTD. They were both shipped together in one box through UPS and when they reached my home one was broke. I e-mailed CTD and they sent me a new kit which I received today. Great friendly customer service! I will shop here again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ceramic Walter Filter - 11/14/2013
Reviewer: Runswithscissors
Very satisfied with the product, shipping, price, value, and customer service. All around, great people and products! Would recommend to my best friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT WATER Filter - 10/19/2013
Reviewer: Les k
I bought this about a year ago wanter to save it for when tshtf but started using it from the kitchen sink, the water tastes great better then buying water bottles but now bought a second filter system for the coming shtf I want to be ready with fresh water...you cant go wrong with this filter I put small pieces of masking tape all over the buckets to hide them then took brown shoe polish it looks kind of like wood covering the buckets...you can always paint them or leave the buckets alone
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating you need more of these - 2/2/2013
Reviewer: Major Terry
I got one of these originally for our disatster kit. We tried it out and it works wonderfully. Then we found reasons to keep a system on the kitchen counter. We have well water - lots of minerals and a little 'earthy" smell and taste. The water out of this system is clear, no smell no taste (that's WITH a filter and softener already). BUT we found that it removed the high amount of calcium we have, along with some iron oxide. We put the water in a decorative fountain - and no "white" residue!, it's in the coffee maker - no more cleaning the lines and valves!, we put in in the cats fountains and reduced thier chances of getting FUS by a huge margin (vet's opinion). HINTS: put a vent (paint spray nozzel with white part pulled out)in the lower bucket. Cut a hole in the top bucket and cover with a lid for easy filling (I used a plastic cup with a lid, cut off). Use a flashlight to check levels. Use a "scale" on the buckets to prevent overfilling (bottom one going down, top one going up). Remove the handle from the upper bucket so that it's picked up by the lower bucket only. BUY MORE - when things go south - these are a gold mine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating must have - 1/12/2013
Reviewer: James
Works as described. Good price. Be prepared to use something to make the water taste better, depending on what you put in it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great filter - 11/23/2012
Reviewer: A. Ecker
Very nice filter. Great value for a ceramic filter that is washable/reusable. Easy to assemble. Excellent for an emergency or a prepper setup.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great! - 9/12/2012
Reviewer: ronnyquest
I ordered on a Tuesday and received the items on a Thursday with standard ground shipping. Assembly was so simple a child could do it. It takes very little time to actually filter five gallons of water. I generally fill it at night before bed and have five gallons of filtered water by morning. The filtered water tastes better than bottled water and far better than tap water. The system is completely portable and I would feel safe using these in an emergency or survival situation.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Job! - 6/18/2012
Reviewer: JR
I've used this filter for several years now in third world country situations. I have found it to be an excellent source for producing clean water for small groups of people. It is my understanding that this filter is being used in many foreign countries right now. I personally have used it in Jamaica, Dominican Republic, and Brazil with humanitarian service groups. The first time I used the filter was in Jamaica, as a typical “two 5 gallon bucket gravity flow drip system.” It provided drinking water for 22 people for a week. No one got sick on the trip, except for one couple that admitted to brushing their teeth with local water. The written reports look impressive, even though I may not fully understand the terminology. I am here to tell you from a personal stand point that I feel safe filtering any water with this product. Ingesting water born bacteria can be a painful and long lasting experience. Unless you are 100% sure the water you are drinking is safe, I would recommend that you have this filter system on hand for those types of situations. Thank you for making this available to the public!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Filter Water Anywhere - 5/22/2012
Reviewer: PUD
I have been using this filter for some time and in several countries and have not had any problems with the filter or with bad water. I just got back from Africa and the group I was with used it and none of us got sick. I have also used the filter in Haiti, Mexico, and Brazil and have never had any kind of medical issues because of bad water. Check out the company’s web site and their lab reports. The filter does what it is supposed to do - filter out the bacteria. I can’t believe the fast delivery service that Cheaper Then Dirt has. Good job.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating water filter - 4/2/2012
Reviewer: fred
I was impressed by how quick CTD got the item to me. I feel everyone should have a way to get drinking water in an emergency situation and having one of these on hand will help keep you out of a line somewhere, waiting for someone else to take care of something you should have. This works on even pond or rain water. It is fragile but if care is taken, will provide plenty of clean water for you and your family. Again, thank you CTD for the quick service.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (46 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: