Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
SABRE Ultimate Survival Technologies SABRECut Chain Saw Black Oxide Coated 20-1WG0180
Item Number: CAMP-226
Our Low Price: $22.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Simply the Best - 7/12/2014
Reviewer: TheDude
I have tried a few of these and was frustrated, to say the least, with my previous experiences. I tried this one, and it changed my mind immediately. Comfortable and easy to use. Chews it up, spits it out, and keeps on going. Plus, the carrying pouch is an excellent and convenient bonus. Very pleased with this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Must. Buy. Another. - 10/25/2012
Reviewer: Russell N.C.
Wow, I wish I had come up with this first. Seriously bad a--. Get a work out and get a fire or primitive structure build etc. Like my grandpop used to say "making a fire warms you up 3 times, felling it, splitting it and lighting it."
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding! - 3/17/2012
Reviewer: sgtterry309
Chain saw in a pocket! This thing cut through tree branches like a knife thru butter! Will be ordering another one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Handy and Helpful - 9/2/2011
Reviewer: Redkelt
This sabercut saw is awesome. Keep it in my range bag as my range is whatever piece of property I get permission to shoot on, this saw makes it handy to get low branches and small trees out of the way for a clear shot. Also came in handy when a chain saw overhead on a ladder is a bad idea. Packs small enough to have one in the truck, with the camping gear and if you have a farm or ranch keep in in the tractor as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good as it gets! - 6/5/2011
Reviewer: Old Man of the Mountain
It ALWAYS amazes me when I read these reviews.Some simple / weakminded? soul almost alwau8s wants perfection And they are not able to grasp the concept for which the product is designed for! May I remind all that read this that this saw is designed for survival. I would be very glad to have this handy tool along in any emergency situation that I needed to avail myself of some much needed firewood.Sure it takes a great deal of energy...MOst survival situations tend to be so.Sure it doesn't work as good as some other types of saws ,after all it is a survival saw, so why the hell didn't you think to bring your other superior type of saw with you? Besides this is way more compact and easier to use/ carry on the trail not mention it's a very much more compact tool than your folding saw and by far less bulky.Maybe it would be a bit more practical to give up thinking of going into the lumber business the next time you hit the trail. Just think survival LOL
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding Saw - 4/20/2011
Reviewer: Nick
Ummm WOW. I am absolutely happy with this purchase. Cut down a tree today and continued to cut it up for fire wood. Took very little effort and tore that tree up. Beats any standard saw I have ever owned or used, and definitely becoming part of my gear.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good one - 12/23/2010
Reviewer: DL
It is okay for cutting pine and spruce, not hardwood. It jams a lot on hardwood and smaller diameter branches. It takes some effort to cut. I tried different techniques; less pressure, more pressure, slow, fast, hands spread to increase angle etc. It is best for cutting larger logs with two people. It can’t replace straight folding saw like SOG, Wyoming saw or similar.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Good product but with limitations - 4/17/2010
Reviewer: minerran
I'm not sure where Wombat and some of the others are coming from with the accolades. I found this saw to be great for cutting green or soft woods. But I tried to cut dry palm tree limbs and it constantly jams - not surprising since this chain is designed for a power tool. It is not for hand cutting unless you are really strong. It is useful in some situations and I like it overall, but it's not the do-all wonder tool some claim it to be, in my opinion. Also it's heavy so not a good choice for backpacking. It would be more useful if the grips were longer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Compact Saw - 3/9/2010
Reviewer: wombat
I have owned and used this saw for years. At first, it stayed in my bug-out bag, but then I had to use it to cut down a Christmas tree, and I'm glad I did. Faster than a bow saw, it zipped through a 6-inch pine tree in less than a minute. It can also be used in confined spaces (can't do that with a bow saw). Very compact and portable. For larger trees, two people can use it, and with a little practice and coordination, it'll cut as well as a blade saw. After my father- and brother-in-law watched me fell a tree in half the time it took for them to cut theirs, I had to get them each a SaberCut saw as gifts. Now, when we go Christmas tree hunting, it's all we carry. It truly is a hand chain saw.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating This thing is a freak! - 2/21/2010
Reviewer: CipherNameRaVeN
OK! Wow! I used some other similar saws... you know the ones they sell in camping/sporting goods stores. They were total crap! They all ended up in garbage the day of purchase. When I bought this one, I expected it to be a little better. What I did not expect is to blow me away! I tested it on a fairly thick tree. Thicker than what I would regularly use it on. I expected it to jam like another reviewer said (LoneHamster). But it went through it like butter. I could not believe it. Three minutes and the tree is down. Buy the damn thing, you will not be sorry. CTD has the best price on Ultimate Survivor gear. By the way... anything made by Ultimate Survivor Gear is great! I have everything they put out. Which is not a lot. But all of it is BEST!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: