Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
StrikeForce Fire Starter Ultimate Survival Technologies Orange Generates Super Heated Sparks
Item Number: CAMP-225
Our Low Price: $17.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good product - 2/20/2014
Reviewer: Mike
Wow this was a pleasant surprise. First I read a review for this product and the person suggested using dryer lint coated in candle wax for tinder. I would love to shake their hand because it was a great idea. I received the fire starter and grabbed my son to watch and gave it a test. Two strikes on my tender and it was going. My home made tinder burned for about 6 to 8 minutes in the wind. I have added some paper around the tinder to give the sparks something more to catch and it keeps the lint together in the storage compartment. This is a must for any camper or bug out bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fire God - 7/18/2013
Reviewer: Dave
This thing is great! I got this instead of the blastmatch just because I feel moving parts are less reliable. If you pair the StrikeForce with some wax covered drier lint (my favorite) you will have your fire going in less than a minute everytime.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Quick Learning Curve! - 10/27/2012
Reviewer: John W. Davis
Today, I taught my wife and two small children to use the Strike Force in about the space of twenty minutes. They each start a fire twice in about that time. Awesome device!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The Incredible Fire Starter. - 8/9/2012
Reviewer: Nathan M. Sessions
I have many different Fire Starters from Flint and Steel to the StrikeForce. The StrikeForce is head and shoulders above the rest. I have started camp fires on the banks of the flooded Shenendoah River and in the Rain Forest of the Great North West. My least claim to fame was setting the living room carpet on fire, first strike, right out of the box. I was elated. Wife was not pleased. Thanks for a great product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Skippo the Zippo - 10/14/2011
Reviewer: Andy
Watch the video. Buy it. Become a fire god. Seriously, the best fire starter I've used. 90% of the time I get a flame on my tinder with the first strike. A necessity in your outdoors gear.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product - 8/4/2011
Reviewer: Tom
WOW! Awesome spark. This is a must have for any camper, hiker, or hunter.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sparky - 5/5/2011
Reviewer: Brandy
All I can say is WOW! I love this thing! As usual CTD shipped it super fast! I tried this as soon as it got to my house and after about three tries (I've never used one before) POOF let there be fire!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome - 3/8/2011
Reviewer: Matt
Hands down the best fero rod I've ever used.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best fire starter I have ever owned - 1/8/2011
Reviewer: Mike in Texas
I backpack often and this starter goes everywhere with me. I bought my first one more than six or seven years ago when they were only black. Been up in the Rockies over several of the "Fourteener's" for lighting my small whisperlite stove. Been in the rain and the snow and it work great! It may weigh a little extra but I have not used any other fire starter as reliable as this one. I have purchased more of these for others including Boy Scouts, to keep on hand in my home, with my large Coleman Stove, in my travel trailer. The original black one is still in my backpack whenever I need it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Fire Starter - 12/2/2010
Reviewer: Matt in Florida
This has worked perfectly for me. Some complain it's a bit bulky compared to other starters, but it's not a problem. I have carried it in my pack, tied to a loop outside my pack, and in a coat pocket, without a problem. You don't need the starter tinder that comes with the kit. Scrape the flint with the steel, black dust will come off the flint. Scrape for a minute over a leaf or piece of bark to collect the dust, put the dust in a little pile, put tinder near the pile, one good spark will ignite the dust and it will burn like its magnesium, instant fire.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: