New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
BlastMatch Fire Starter Black Super Heated Sparks Ultimate Survival Technologies One Hand Operation
Item Number: CAMP-223
Our Low Price: $17.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works like a charm - 1/10/2013
Reviewer: Guro Willie
Saw this on YouTube first. So I went looking for it on CTD. When I read some bad reviews, I was tentative on making an investment. But, I went ahead anyway, since I was impressed with the YouTube presentation. Well, they work like a charm!!! No problem when I used it. I'm not entirely sure why others had such a bad time with this product, but no problem here. Highly recommended. P.S. I bought two units, tested both, and both passed with no problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Easy - 11/11/2012
Reviewer: Tripod
My son's a Cub Scout, and after working with flint and steel, this is Nirvana. Good sized sparks every time. You provide the kindling, The Blast Match will get it going. I would definitely recommend trying it out before you need to use it. There's a (shallow) learning curve. However, once you use it once or twice, it's peace of mind in your survival kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works good - 3/3/2012
Reviewer: APOT
Orderd this and got it in 3 days. It works good along with the wet tinder product. I will be buying abother for my B.O.B. thanx CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hot S@#! - 2/28/2012
Reviewer: Farlow0311
An excellent device and very durable. It burns extremely hot and would not recommend trying it indoors. A definite for a survival kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating blastmatch - 2/17/2012
Reviewer: insane4guns
This thing works great. I ordered two. One for me and my wife's BOB.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best thing since sliced bread! - 12/15/2011
Reviewer: MeGreatHunter
Ordered this item for the go-bag and received it in 2 days. After playing with it for a few minutes, now ordering another for my camp bag. This is by far the easiest firestarter I have ever used, and I have the scorched kitchen table to prove it. With a couple strikes the box that it was shipped in was aflame. This thing burns HOT, and is easy enough to use with one hand while holding a handful of tinder in the other. It won't replace my magnesium striker just yet, but it will certainly make a ready and dependable edition to any survival or camping kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pleased - 12/11/2011
Reviewer: Fire starter
These work well. Hot sparks. Takes a couple of strikes to get them going but once the outer surface is free of water hinders them they work great. Nice and small for carrying.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 1 2 3 Let it Burn - 10/1/2011
Reviewer: El Cazador
Great tool to start a quick fire. My only concern is that I can't be too rough with it, because the flint bar will break off. Other than that...it works!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating useful - 9/29/2011
Reviewer: Allan
Small, compact, useful. Don't need a lot of pressure for it to produce a hot long burning spark. Works quite well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great little firemaker! - 9/2/2011
Reviewer: NH
I bought this after seeing a video featuring it on YouTube. While the flipping cover can be a little annoying, this will light your kindling in seconds. Tried it with flat cotton pads and they flared up after one shower of sparks. Definitely recommend for the outdoors enthusiast and have one handy in your bug-out bag. Put this on your Survival-list!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.