Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
BlastMatch Fire Starter Black Super Heated Sparks Ultimate Survival Technologies One Hand Operation
Item Number: CAMP-223
Our Low Price: $17.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating one handed firestarter - 4/3/2014
Reviewer: darknights556
Great tool. Easy to use, sparks come off so hot it could practically set water on fire. Love it
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Cheapest thing I've ever bought - 3/27/2013
Reviewer: Kevin V
Cheapest thing I've ever bought. After going through the process of the directions making sure the black oxide was removed to expose the flint, after about 50 attempts not 1 single spark. Holding down the striker with even minimal pressure, the spring is so weak that the "spring-loaded" flint stick won't even budge and the directions say hold with "medium" pressure. So after about 50 attempts I gave up. This cheap piece of junk is over priced at $1.00
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works like a charm - 1/10/2013
Reviewer: Guro Willie
Saw this on YouTube first. So I went looking for it on CTD. When I read some bad reviews, I was tentative on making an investment. But, I went ahead anyway, since I was impressed with the YouTube presentation. Well, they work like a charm!!! No problem when I used it. I'm not entirely sure why others had such a bad time with this product, but no problem here. Highly recommended. P.S. I bought two units, tested both, and both passed with no problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating A thousand strikes, yeah right!!! - 11/13/2012
Reviewer: Alan Davis
I saw this fire starter a while ago and decided even though it was priced pretty high, I would give it a try, which I shouldn't have. I only messed with it a short time, and all seemed real good to me. A week ago, I loaned it to my son-in-law to use for one night and I asked him how he liked it. I was expecting him to really rave about how well it worked, but no. He just said he couldn't get it to work, and he handed it back to me. It was broken somehow, I guess. It won't spark at all. I don't know how he tried to use it, but it is broken, the very first time it was actually needed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Easy - 11/11/2012
Reviewer: Tripod
My son's a Cub Scout, and after working with flint and steel, this is Nirvana. Good sized sparks every time. You provide the kindling, The Blast Match will get it going. I would definitely recommend trying it out before you need to use it. There's a (shallow) learning curve. However, once you use it once or twice, it's peace of mind in your survival kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating simply works - 7/6/2012
Reviewer: CapGun
The one handed operation was the main reason for me. I wanted the orange one but out of stock. Figured easier to find if dropped in the dark.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works good - 3/3/2012
Reviewer: APOT
Orderd this and got it in 3 days. It works good along with the wet tinder product. I will be buying abother for my B.O.B. thanx CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hot S@#! - 2/28/2012
Reviewer: Farlow0311
An excellent device and very durable. It burns extremely hot and would not recommend trying it indoors. A definite for a survival kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating blastmatch - 2/17/2012
Reviewer: insane4guns
This thing works great. I ordered two. One for me and my wife's BOB.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best thing since sliced bread! - 12/15/2011
Reviewer: MeGreatHunter
Ordered this item for the go-bag and received it in 2 days. After playing with it for a few minutes, now ordering another for my camp bag. This is by far the easiest firestarter I have ever used, and I have the scorched kitchen table to prove it. With a couple strikes the box that it was shipped in was aflame. This thing burns HOT, and is easy enough to use with one hand while holding a handful of tinder in the other. It won't replace my magnesium striker just yet, but it will certainly make a ready and dependable edition to any survival or camping kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: