Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
WetFire Tinder Ultimate Survival Technologies Burns Wet 8 Individually Wrapped Cubes No Residue No Odor No Smoke
Item Number: CAMP-221
Our Low Price: $7.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great item to have - 12/5/2012
Reviewer: ACE
I bought a pack of these. They work great, as advertised. Bottom line - they do what they say they will. They have a 5 year shelf life, if not removed from their original packaging. Otherwise once opened, they only have about a 3 month life span. They work great in all conditions and spark easily. I will buy more and they should be in everybody's survival bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating I will buy more - 6/28/2012
Reviewer: Fenrir
I got this just there other day and it was all that the add shows. Simple to use. I like it so much I look for any reason to start a camp fire. Every night is S'mores night :)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating I love these things - 5/17/2012
Reviewer: Jon Tanner
So, in the interest of fairness, I really am amazed by these cubes. They light up very easily and burn very well. Bottom line, they work as advertised. I purchased quite a few for my emergency preparedness kits.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating buying more - 3/3/2012
Reviewer: APOT
Great stuff, ordered it and it came in 3 days! Works just like the vid. lit it in a puddle and everything! I will be buying more. Thanx CTD! ( the blast match is a great addition to this product)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Good for a season or 2 - 11/22/2011
Reviewer: Rob, AZ
Tinders work great for awhile. How long is up for debate. Mine failed miserably after roughly 3 years unopened. I have a crank flashlight in my wilderness survival bag because I don't wanna worry about batteries. Dependability is my biggest issue. If I'm gonna trust my life on a product, shelf life shouldn't be an issue. Cottonballs soaked in vaseline worked 3 years later and were much cheaper. Save your money and go with reliability.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not That Great - 10/31/2011
Reviewer: Mudinyeri
I took my son and one of his friends camping a couple weekends ago. I showed them how to make a fire using a Blastmatch and several different types of tinder. Of the three commercial products and two man-made tinders that we compared, the WetFire was the most difficult to get started. We used feather sticks, dryer lint, Tinder-Quick and a third commerical product (can't recall the name) that was essentially cakes of sawdust soaked with some sort of pertroleum product. WetFire was the hardest to light.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awsome! - 9/29/2011
Reviewer: Allan
It works exactly as described. It ignited easily and burns for quite a while. Video is very accurate. Of course, fast shipping from CTD
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating no joke - 9/27/2011
Reviewer: Ranger up
This stuff works and it works well. Not at all labor intensive like some products. I am a former U.S. Army Ranger and survival instructor and this stuff is in my pack and in the pouch on my knife. I carry a strike force and it lights it first attempt. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW!! - 7/8/2011
Reviewer: Tulile!
This Item is super effective, I'm very happy with the results. will order more for sure!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not as the video made out. - 5/6/2011
Reviewer: IrishMC
Im giving it 3 stars because the video made it look like it would almost spontaneously com-bust which it didn't, it took a few tries for me to get lit, but I was just messing with chunks of the cube. When I used shavings I got fire within 3 strikes so it is a good product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: