New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Mini-Dehumidifier Eva-Dry 500 Renewable 10 Year Life for Large Gun Safes Boats RVs And Large Closets
Item Number: CAMP-196
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (7 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Rust prevention - 12/21/2012
Reviewer: Grimm
I purchased this a while ago and have not been disappointed yet. It is effective and easy to recharge. I live on the gulf coast of Florida and I recharge it once a month. It has an indicator window that is blue when fully charged, purple when about 50% charged, and pink when it needs to be recharged. It just plugs into and electrical socket and when the window turns blue, you're good to go again. I've not timed the recharge yet, but 6 hours was the longest I've left it plugged in. Comes with a hook if you wish to hang it, also has a flat base to sit on shelves.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Holy Cow - 7/6/2012
Reviewer: The General
Dudes! This thing is pretty awesome! But it's pretty big. It still fits in my safe, but did I say it was big? As always, CTD had it here in no time flat. UPDATE: Now that I've had this thing for a few months, I like this larger one better than the smaller one. Why? When I take it out of the safe and plug it in for heating (drying out), this unit dries out faster and seems to collect more water than its smaller counterpart. You can see the moisture beading up a few hours after plugging it in and the beeds seem to go "blue" better and faster than the smaller one. Just to clarify: you do not need to plug it in during use in the safe; just when you see it's time to re-dry the beeds inside.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Must have for firearm owners! - 4/24/2011
Reviewer: Justin
I recived this dehumidifier about a month ago and wanted to try it out before I posted any review. This thing really works great! I didnt think it would do much but for peace of mind, I bought it and gave it a try. I have a 10 gun stack-on safe in my walk in closet packed with firearms and ammo. After 4 weeks of this sitting in the safe the beads inside where not quite (full) but almost fully pink. So today i decided to plug'er in and see what happens. After an hour i checked on it and the window to view the beads was completly covered in condensation! I held my hand over the top of it for a second and could feel the moisure coming off of it! It kept all this water of my firearms! Definatly ordering another one, mabye two! And a goldenrod.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating You'll Buy More Than One - 5/22/2010
Reviewer: Chase From Oregon
I got three of these for the safe, low level, medium and high. (Yeah, overkill i guess.) But these really dry out a safe. The two I got in November took almost all the moisture out of my safe, I bought a third for the top "pistol" shelf to keep everything nice and dry. 5 bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy for rust prevention - 3/17/2010
Reviewer: scott65
This thing is great for rust prevention in a larger gun safe. Once the pellets go from blue to pink then it's time to plug it in, charge it up and put it back in and you're good to go. Plus there's a guide on there to tell you when it's time to recharge it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Great!! - 12/11/2009
Reviewer: Red Carpet
Coastal area is where I live. The humidity alway 70+ and very foggy most of the time during day and night. I used to have (still have) some Remington brand with small package and I have to charge it every couple days. This one works great. I put four in one safe and it last for a month.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice & Easy - 6/13/2009
Reviewer: Greg W
Nice and easy, takes up very little room in my safe. When the viewer glass turns pink take it out plug it in, turns blue , put it back in the safe. If you have a larger stand-up type safe I would spend a few $$ more and get this larger model over the smaller one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (7 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.