Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Aquamira Technologies Aquamira Frontier Filter Water Treatment Straw Black/Clear 67005
Item Number: CAMP-174
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great little addittion to one's B.O.B. - 10/15/2013
Reviewer: KenMK
Just received today (10/15/13), haven't used it yet though I'm glad I can add this to my B.O.B. Looks good to go in it's factory package, will try it out soon. Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating compact - 7/9/2012
Reviewer: jonas
It is the perfect size to put anywhere and it adds no weight. I have used it a few times and I haven't gotten sick and the water tasted great. Worth the money. Good price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy! - 4/3/2012
Reviewer: RobFromCA
Just got my CTD shipment and it was like Christmas morning all over (I always peeked). This is the perfect size for my B.O.B. and at this price, it can't be beat. BUY THIS. I bought two. Thanks CTD!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awsome - 7/22/2011
Reviewer: Gavin
Wow I spent 10 dollars on this and I was drinking amazing cold water in the mountain snow run-off streams to the mountain river on the side of the highway, works great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating looks like a good deal until - 7/13/2011
Reviewer: none
Dropped mine on the floor last month while gearing up for a trip and the carcoal insert broke rendering the filter useless.This thing is very fragile so be careful.After I got over the fact that I just wasted ten dollars and was about to order another one I built my own instead because basically all this is a plastic tube with a piece of charcoal stuck in it!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating it works - 5/9/2011
Reviewer: rich
i bought one last year and put it in my survival kit for hunting and backpacking. last summer i was out backpacking for a few days and i decided to try it out. i found some fairly questionable looking water (slow moving and not-so-clear) and used the straw on it. don't expect clear spring water with this, but it seemed to do its job because i didn't get sick. this is a great emergency filter and i plan to purchase several more. thanks ctd!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Handle W/Care - 5/2/2011
Reviewer: Dedmeat
After reading the reviews, I still took a chance and got this purifier since I work right in the middle of earthquake zone. Yeah the straw did appear to be something, if just crammed into a B.O.B.,that would come out in useless pieces. I just put this item in a cheap stainless steel container with some other essentials (flint, tinder, water tablets, etc) and the straw should be OK if I want it to be in useable condition.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating cracked straw - 3/30/2011
Reviewer: alabamafrog
Good idea but cheap crappy excuse for a straw. I just ordered 2 of these, I thought they would be great and I would order about 10 more. However I just opened mine to try it out and the straw is made of very cheap and brittle plastic. It was already cracked straight out of the pack and attempts to cut off the cracked end just caused the rest of it to crack. I opened the second one and it is not cracked but you can see the seam in the plastic and it looks like it would crack very easily. If they are this bad now how will they be after a decade or two of storage. It won't work if you can get any suction, ever tried to drink through a cracked straw??? Maybe I can find some quality tubing the same size and get it to work.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the price - 3/16/2011
Reviewer: Ben
I have purchased 5 so far. I would be getting more at this price but they are back ordered right now. These are really just essential items you and your family need. Get 2 for each person in your family.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating One Less Pill - 3/12/2011
Reviewer: SingleStack
Much prefer the purification tablets. Clear2Go bottles are a joke compared to this filter. Suck muck; get clear water. Understand that these can be used to clean up to 50 gal H2O if water is not contaminated with pesticides and herbicides. 20 gallons is a lot of water though. I have several of these along with the regular tabs and filter bottles. Connects to my hydration bladder which is very handy. Buy this product with confidence, it has been tried by me and delivers great tasting water without having to lug jugs and canteens everywhere you bivouac.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: