New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Jungle Sleeping Bag
Item Number: CAMP-166
Our Low Price: $29.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Great - 11/4/2013
Reviewer: Shawn Johnson
It works exactly as advertised. It is simply a wrap to keep the bugs off you, and provides little warmth. Which is good for camping in the summer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheap Bivy - 4/5/2012
Reviewer: RAY
Great bag like everyone says.....it seams that both my sons bags and mine have different weights. Maybe it varies, I don't know. I also see that CTD changed their original weight. Regardless, It's strong, but doesn't have the bacterium fiber on the inside like Snugpak, which is why I think it's warmer, it's soft. I can't attest to the warmth rating, I don't handle cold well and I truly don't see this as a even as a 50 degree(F) bag....but it's worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great bag - 12/1/2011
Reviewer: Jim Bennett
I use this bag while at sea as a private security contractor, as I usually sleep on the bridge wing while underway to prevent my night vision being lost coming from inside a cabin if attacked by pirates. The ability to open it as a blanket is great and it is perfect for the temperature range on the waters of the Indian Ocean, and Arabian Sea. The compactness of this bag makes easy traveling and adds hardly any weight to worry about paying for.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect bag for 32F+! - 9/3/2011
Reviewer: RockTripe
Wow! For an above freezing bag, this one really is the best bang I have found for the buck... I just bought 2 more. The only downfalls were the stuff sack being almost too light and the Jungle Bag is far from wind-proof. All things considered, though, a great deal!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating TAPE YOUR BAG!!! - 3/28/2011
Reviewer: 1269
"Travel light, freeze at night!" This motto no longer applies! Attached it to my ruck just fine. The only problem I have with it is the bag that holds the sleeping bag can be easily torn. My advice for you potential buyers is to purchase some camo duct tape and cover the entire bag after you take the sleeping bag out and put it back in so the bag is stretched... OR... Buy some old US spaghetti straps for a buck or two and jerry rig it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better then a Recon 3 Bag - 3/15/2011
Reviewer: JPBECK
I bought this after I bought a HALO RECON 3 sleeping bag. This bag packs almost as small, and is more comfortable to sleep in for me (I have broad shoulders). It's also warmer. So you can spend $130 on a RECON or 40 for this one-- your choice. I'm going to pick up another one of these and keep it in my wife's car.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Nice - 2/23/2011
Reviewer: Shotgunner
Very nice bag for above 32 temps...nice and small when compressed = great for my BOB...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic - 2/6/2011
Reviewer: Vtsgt
Because I try to keep things small and light for camping and bug out bags, I wanted to see for myself if this bag was close to the Snug Pack jungle bag. What I found was better than I could have imagined. Light weight, comfortable, warm and small when compressed. The price couldnt be any better. CTD has hit a home run with this bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Deal - 1/15/2011
Reviewer: Arrakis
Excellent deal for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Deal - 5/25/2010
Reviewer: fisterkev
I've got a real Snugpak Jungle Bag, and while these are pretty close, there are a couple of notable differences. The Condor bags have what appears to be a liner material built into the interior - a plus in my book, as one of the problems with the original is all of the sliding around you do in it because of the slick material. It also seems to be a bit warmer than the original because of this. It is not as light or compact as the original (probably because of the liner material), but it is still pretty light and compact. At this price it's a great deal for the money. I picked up one for every family member without a second thought.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.