New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Compass Lensatic Tritium US Military Cammenga Visible In Total Darkness NSN: 6605-01-196-6971
Item Number: CAM-121
Our Low Price: $79.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy - 4/2/2014
Reviewer: Larry
Purchased and received the next day. As usual, Cheaper Than Dirt's customer service is superb. The compass is what I expected. Very similar to what I used in the Marines during the 80's. Very well constructed. Ready to get out there and get back into land navigation!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Lensatic Tritium US Military Compass - 11/11/2013
Reviewer: Mike & Jenny
Excellent condition! Durable, not made of plastic. Comes with it's own case. My wife and I both purchased a quality item.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Customer Service - 6/9/2012
Reviewer: Jerry Ray
What more can you say about the best compass in the world? It's the customer service provided by Cheaper Than Dirt that makes buying from them a joy. I have never been more satisfied with any company in my life. I'm proud that they are in Texas. Well done, CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating OUTSTANDING COMPASS - 3/8/2012
Reviewer: Kenny
The baseplate of this compass is marked differently than the one I was issued in the Marine Corps. I’m not sure if this is because this is a commercial model or because they changed the markings, but this one is missing the radiological hazard symbol. (Although it is noted that it contains tritium) "120mCi 3H" Aside from that minor difference, this compass is identical to the one I used in the military. It arrived in new, unused condition; in a plastic bag with an ALICE compass pouch and a green lanyard. The compass body is green hard-anodized aluminum and is very solid. All pivot points lock up tight, the tritium glows very brightly, the sighting wire is perfectly straight, and it only takes 2-3 seconds for the needle to find north. Also, when the compass is closed, it locks the needle so it won’t be damaged by rough handling. This is a great compass for the money, and in my opinion, the best out there for land-nav. This is the best price for a new one that I have found on the internet. CPL, USMC
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating suck it up and buy it - 2/22/2010
Reviewer: madd monty
I have carried one of these for 11 year and many deployments. The compass i have was given to me by my father in 1999 when i finished Inf Basic. It is marked 06/83 and still works fine. this will be one of the tings I pass on to my son.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best - 1/5/2010
Reviewer: Cpl. Butler
I used this compass in the Marines. It was the only one we were allowed to have and I'm thankful. This compass is the best for anyone who has any idea of how to land nav. It never failed me in Iraq or throughout my time in the Military. I had to buy this as I wasn't allowed to keep mine from the Corps. Good buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Aximuth cutter - 12/4/2009
Reviewer: joe5cav
If you are working with topographical maps or cutting an azimuth, this is the tool you need.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best value - 11/25/2009
Reviewer: Bill
This is the best compass for the money. Tritium will last 10 years. Very solid and well built.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Uncle Sugar's Compass - 9/6/2008
Reviewer: Miles
Pretty standard military stuff. You have to love the Tritium for the night. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating the best - 12/28/2007
Reviewer: Joel B
I've had several compasses from time to time through out my travels , some claim to be the ultimate compass made, some are VERY EXPENSIVE! I've also used an have GPS units, of course the GPS have their limitations.... (batteries) I have this very compass. it is by far the most thought out and most usefull compass of its kind!!! when you stop to think of all of its features you will come to fully appreciate its design. Its design is over 30 years old and still in service with our military (theres something to be said about that) the tritium is good for a minium of 12 years and it worth having if you have to relie on it often! The phosphorent version is just as good! I had one devise given to me to use for navagational purposes this is what I would ask for every time! being able to take sighting headings from land marks or getting my headings from a map. this thing will do it all!!!! even distance (scale is 1:50,000 ) distance of its scale unfolded is about roughly 3 miles . Compass is also easy to learn how to use, even for the neophyt.. I highly recomend this compass to anyone who requires a good solid piece of navagational equipment , its worth the money!!! get a cammenga!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.