Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Compass Lensatic Tritium US Military Cammenga Visible In Total Darkness NSN: 6605-01-196-6971
Item Number: CAM-121
Our Low Price: $59.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Actual Cammenga - 6/16/2014
Reviewer: Cpl. Borden USMC
For those of you wondering this is the actual Cammenga compass with Tritium inserts. This is the same compass that I used in the Corps. The compass is just as I remember it with rotating bezel equaling three degrees per click. Dial shows degrees and mils. Solid build with locking dial when lens sight is put in down position. Not a fake or copy. Worth the money. If you buy quality once, you don't have to buy it twice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy - 4/2/2014
Reviewer: Larry
Purchased and received the next day. As usual, Cheaper Than Dirt's customer service is superb. The compass is what I expected. Very similar to what I used in the Marines during the 80's. Very well constructed. Ready to get out there and get back into land navigation!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Lensatic Tritium US Military Compass - 11/11/2013
Reviewer: Mike & Jenny
Excellent condition! Durable, not made of plastic. Comes with it's own case. My wife and I both purchased a quality item.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Customer Service - 6/9/2012
Reviewer: Jerry Ray
What more can you say about the best compass in the world? It's the customer service provided by Cheaper Than Dirt that makes buying from them a joy. I have never been more satisfied with any company in my life. I'm proud that they are in Texas. Well done, CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating OUTSTANDING COMPASS - 3/8/2012
Reviewer: Kenny
The baseplate of this compass is marked differently than the one I was issued in the Marine Corps. I’m not sure if this is because this is a commercial model or because they changed the markings, but this one is missing the radiological hazard symbol. (Although it is noted that it contains tritium) "120mCi 3H" Aside from that minor difference, this compass is identical to the one I used in the military. It arrived in new, unused condition; in a plastic bag with an ALICE compass pouch and a green lanyard. The compass body is green hard-anodized aluminum and is very solid. All pivot points lock up tight, the tritium glows very brightly, the sighting wire is perfectly straight, and it only takes 2-3 seconds for the needle to find north. Also, when the compass is closed, it locks the needle so it won’t be damaged by rough handling. This is a great compass for the money, and in my opinion, the best out there for land-nav. This is the best price for a new one that I have found on the internet. CPL, USMC
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating suck it up and buy it - 2/22/2010
Reviewer: madd monty
I have carried one of these for 11 year and many deployments. The compass i have was given to me by my father in 1999 when i finished Inf Basic. It is marked 06/83 and still works fine. this will be one of the tings I pass on to my son.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best - 1/5/2010
Reviewer: Cpl. Butler
I used this compass in the Marines. It was the only one we were allowed to have and I'm thankful. This compass is the best for anyone who has any idea of how to land nav. It never failed me in Iraq or throughout my time in the Military. I had to buy this as I wasn't allowed to keep mine from the Corps. Good buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Aximuth cutter - 12/4/2009
Reviewer: joe5cav
If you are working with topographical maps or cutting an azimuth, this is the tool you need.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best value - 11/25/2009
Reviewer: Bill
This is the best compass for the money. Tritium will last 10 years. Very solid and well built.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Uncle Sugar's Compass - 9/6/2008
Reviewer: Miles
Pretty standard military stuff. You have to love the Tritium for the night. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: