Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ranger Field Bag Black Leapers UTG 36x17x12  Heavy Duty PVC Waterproof Lining Backpack Straps
Item Number: BAG-186
Our Low Price: $31.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (58 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Tough but has a flaw - 11/2/2013
Reviewer: travlintom
I lead groups overseas for a month each summer (China, Africa, etc), so I know these bags well and they have seen a lot of use. The bag is tough...it's a survivor. It has good strong zippers, nice straps and it keeps water out. I like it. But it has a flaw... The pack has rubber feet on the bottom which frequently rip off (especially by airline baggage handlers). When they do, the pointed part of the screw that secures the foot is exposed and easily tears things (like a tent floor or your leg!). When that happens I just yank the whole screw out with a pliers. It leaves a tear in the fabric at the bottom, but there is another layer of fabric so it doesn't seem to affect the integrity of the pack. The feet are overkill on a good bag and they should just leave them off.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome - 1/20/2013
Reviewer: mabz
Can't complain for the price. Durable and got a lot of rooms for your travel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Bag - 8/20/2012
Reviewer: Steve in KC
Nice big bag with more pockets, shoulder straps and handles than a standard no frills duffle bag for about twice the price. If they were the same price, then 5 Bullets! Appears to be very durable, good quality. I am pleased on the initial impression scale.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Maybe the best duffle ever - 6/11/2012
Reviewer: 603 for life
Very impressed with the quality of this bag. As others have stated, it is BIG. I put a folding stock on my Mossberg 535, and with the stock folded, this bag swallows the 535, without breaking it down, and still has tons of room. The extra exterior pockets are great for items you might want quick access to. The straps and buckles are rugged. I have yet to experience the issues with the feet on the bottom that others mentioned, but am going to look into heading off any problems with those. Overall, great bag for the price, even factoring in shipping cost. It's HUGE, with TONS of room to pack everything the wife and I need for a weekend canoe trip, yet it still fits in the bottom of the canoe and is easy to carry, even when fully packed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AWESOME BAG - 5/29/2012
Reviewer: Mike B
This bag is great!! It's the perfect size. If it was any bigger, it would be too hard to carry. I wasn't expecting much for the price, but it has exceeded my expectations!! This bag looks like it will last for many years. As soon as I get paid, I'm going to buy at least two more. CTD is awesome. I ordered this on a Friday at 5pm, with standard shipping, and received it the next day at 5pm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Family Bug Out Bag - 1/26/2012
Reviewer: Zach B.
I bought this with the intention of building a very complete BOB set up for 3 people for 3 days. While I have only just begun acquiring contents I think this will be a great size with maybe a little room to spare when all done. This is very well made and seems very durable. Based on the reviews I've read, I'm going to take off the plastic feet and sew the holes shut so they don't come off themselves. The backpack straps are a great touch and seem like they'd be comfortable with 80-120 lbs if you had to hike with your BOB. While I could fathom a better bag, I have never seen or handled one, nor can I imagine a better one for so little money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Big Bag - 12/13/2011
Reviewer: T.C.
This bag is very big and has room for everything. I am storing emergency supplies in this bag and I almost ordered two but one is plenty big for my needs. There are many compartments and the backpack straps are very handy. Overall I think this is a great bag. I also think this bag will be able to stand up to a lot of damage and use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing - 9/22/2011
Reviewer: California Kid
I’m over 6' tall and over 200lbs, I haven't tried it, but I think I could fit inside this thing. It’s absolutely enormous. You could put a hitch on the front and an axel under it and you’ve got yourself a fifth wheel trailer capable of accommodating a family of 4 on a camping trip. Now that’s obviously an exaggeration but that’s how big this thing is. It’s rugged, well made, and huge. What more could you ask for out of a bag like this. I’d buy it again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating bag of my DREAMS - 8/2/2011
Reviewer: Nick2Sick
This bag is better than I ever imagined. It’s the perfect "Red Dawn" scenario bug out bag...Durable, waterproof material, heavy duty zippers. Its taller than I expected, you can probably stuff a small person inside. The backpack straps are in the perfect position to distribute the weight comfortably. A good buy any day, can’t beat the price and quality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Bag ! - 7/12/2011
Reviewer: (Ranger)Improvise,Adapt,Overcome
As an Army Ranger these bags are duralble, solid and can stand up to anything. This is an awsome bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (58 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: