AR-15 A3 Flat Top M4 Complete Upper Receiver Del-Ton Machined 7075-T6 Aluminum Forged  T  Marked Rail
Item Number: ARR-971
Our Low Price: $74.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Del-ton Receiver - 1/13/2015
Reviewer: J.Smith
Works great would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect Starting Point - 1/12/2015
Reviewer: DiYZach
This was my starting point for my first DIY AR-15. I'm running it currently with a palmetto premium BCG, magpul stock, ALG Defense Mil-Spec trigger (gieselle house brand). Stag Arms 1:9 16" barrel. With a Black Dawn Lower. Guns flawless, the upper has been perfect throughout several rail changes. Thousands of rounds fired. Fixed sights, scopes, red dots, micro red dots. It's strong and comes ready to build on. I will never recommend spending your money on any upper other than a Del-Ton Mil-Spec. Anything else is paying for a name or emblem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wonderful product - 11/27/2014
Reviewer: Noah
Quality is what you'd expect from a much more expensive receiver. Color match is perfect, and it fits on a Sig M400 better than the factory upper receiver. Finish is perfect and feels very sturdy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating First AR-15 build - 11/12/2014
Reviewer: phoenix420
I purchased this upper for my first AR build, I have had no issues with it and it has performed flawlessly and I'm planning on buying the same upper for My next upcoming build. I can honestly recommend it to anyone building a rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 7/22/2014
Reviewer: arenthusiast
This upper fit like a glove to my stag arms lower. Couldn't be happier. Very smooth transaction with CTD as we'll.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Great! - 6/13/2014
Reviewer: P.D.
Mated this with a Mas Defense 10" pistol barrel and headed off to the range. Shot 100 perfect rounds. Everything worked and fit perfectly. The finish was consistant when put together with my lower, looks like they were made together. I would buy another if I needed one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Average but not great - 5/19/2014
Reviewer: Longshot
I bought this upper based on the reviews of others. The delivery was quick as usual from CTD. It went together fine but the finish is not the best. It appears weak and seems to come off easily form normal use. I assume it is milspec and so some slop in the fit with another milspec lower is to be expected. However, mine was really sloppy and required a JP tension pin to make it fit correctly which added to the cost of the upper. I know they say it does not matter, but I will never be convinced that if your upper flops back and forth while shooting it you are going to have good groups. It violates the laws of physics. I will probably pay a little more for a better quality next time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating unfounded skepticism - 5/18/2014
Reviewer: dustin
After reading other reviews and going thtoughy build budget i ordered one of these to complete my rock river arms lower. I was worried about the quality because the price was so low... but when it arrived 2 days later it was not only pf high quality, but it perfrctly matched my rra lower and rail. Put 150 rounds through it in less that half an hour with absolutly no issues. Great buy. I know ill be buying anputh for my pistol build
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating New build - 3/12/2014
Reviewer: Randall
This upper fit great on my YHM lower for my .300 AAC Blackout that I'm building. Will buy another one for a 5.56 build that I'll be doing soon for my son.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating M4 Upper Receiver - 3/7/2014
Reviewer: King David
Un-beatable for the price point an quality. I've not field tested it yet but for a run an gun and or a squirrel gun should be just fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: