Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Double Star Complete AR-15 Upper Receiver 5.56 NATO Flattop 16  1:9  Twist HBAR Barrel CAR Handguard No Bolt Carrier Group or Charging Handle
Item Number: ARR-960
Our Low Price: $309.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Doublestar 16" upper - 4/5/2014
Reviewer: Vet J
Nice quality, well assembled and pins well to my lower with very little play. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great upper - 2/8/2014
Reviewer: Mpi
This is a very nice upper to customize. It doesn't come with a bolt carrier or charging handle. Front sight post is easy to remove and barrel comes off the upper receiver with no problem. Good buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating DS upper h-bar - 3/24/2013
Reviewer: JP
We got this upper for a good friend and he is pleased with it he put 500+ rounds down range yesterday with no problems at all. Used a dpms bcg and lower. All in all a good buy little high on $$ but in these times it's that or nothing. Will update this review in 3 months. As always Cheaperthandirt.com has lightning fast shipping and good people in customer service that made this sale Thanks jp
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless - 11/29/2012
Reviewer: Kevin
Ordinarily, I choose AR parts from premium/big name manufactures. However, I was blown away by the fit and finish of this Double Star upper. I am pleased with my purchase, as well as the fast shipping from CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best bang for the $$$$ - 10/5/2012
Reviewer: Donny T
For the money, nothing is better!! Nothing in this price range even comes close!!! You can actually spend more and get WAY less!!! Love this upper HBAR configuration!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Much better than expected - 9/20/2012
Reviewer: Pleased
Got it today. Ran 100 rounds through it, including a magazine of TulAmmo. No problems. Mounted a BSA red dot on it and it was more accurate than I am. Would advise friends to buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect upper for upgrade - 5/3/2012
Reviewer: Bruce
What a great upper for upgrading your AR or just to have a spare! Heavy barrel (HBAR), F stamped front sight, and barrel marked 5.56 NATO. Better than I expected. Fit perfectly on my DPMS lower. Flat top is T-marked for accessories. Ordered on Saturday morning and received Thursday by Fedex ground in North Florida. Way to go CTD!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating DoubleStar Upper - 8/9/2011
Reviewer: CT030
I got a DoubleStar Upper and I am happy with it...burned 500+ rounds through it on the first day I got it. It works.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Nice - 7/24/2011
Reviewer: Grizleywalt
Fit and finish very good. A lot better than expected. Fit on my CMMG lower as if it was made for it. Tight clean lines. Changed out the forearm to match my CMMG .22 upper and the two uppers look identical all the way down to the finish of the metal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: