New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
AR-15 Gas Block Flip Front Sight Yankee Hill Machine Works With Standard Profile Gas Block Rails Only
Item Number: ARR-9584
Our Low Price: $69.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid Flip Sight - 3/6/2014
Reviewer: MarkB
I have this on my 16" Stag LH and it works very well. It folds down out of the way for my red dot sight but can be raised and locked quickly. It has solid construction and can take abuse. CTD had the best price I could find.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Well made - 11/6/2012
Reviewer: Billy
Received this in two days on regular shipping! Thanks, CTD. The sight is well made and mates perfectly with my railed gas block.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Yankee Hill front sight - 7/22/2012
Reviewer: Jim
This is a great sight for an AR platform. It folds down nicely and is solid in its movements. When you already have a gas block installed (as per my Stag Model 3), this is an awesome sight. I've had it on the range numerous times without any migration. This Yankee Hill sight is a great fall back iron when the upper is geared for optics. I would purchase it again without question.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works fine. - 12/22/2011
Reviewer: Jace
I have this on my DPMS sportical and works fine, I only had one problem with it needing more blue thread locker because evidently it wiggled free. Never had any problems after. Made from good material and you can tell it won't move after its locked into place. Easy to move when you want it too. Works perfect because it is designed to fit on a gas block rail while still being standard profile.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great product - 6/28/2011
Reviewer: matt
I mounted this sight on my Stag arms model 3 gas block. It works well with the detachable carry handle. I have not had a problem with it returning to zero. The only problem I had is if you mount it to the gas block the proper way, where it folds back towards you, it wont fold completely and will hit the handguard. It was a simple fix and I mounted mine where it folds foward away from you. All in all, this is a good reliable sight for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating S & W ar-15 - 9/10/2010
Reviewer: sweedle
This is going to work great as a back up sight!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Stag15 - 3/3/2010
Reviewer: nate
Installed and shot.. very nice sight.. made for gas block.. Will be too high if you install on forearm.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice - 2/20/2010
Reviewer: Stag15
Have not installed yet, but is very high quality and is going to be perfect on my stags railed gas block..
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.