Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Magpul B.A.D. Lever (Battery Assist Device), Extended AR-15 Bolt Catch and Bolt Release
Item Number: ARR-870
Our Low Price: $34.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating perfect - 10/18/2013
Reviewer: danny
I'm left handed and this the icing on the cake. Thank you CTD
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Briliant - 1/20/2012
Reviewer: Insom
This BAD lever is great. Love it to death! Makes handling the rifle 100% easier, faster, and you don't have to take your hand off the grip. I also have a friend at the range who can only shoot one handed. Nerve damage in his hand and it makes it easier for him to handle his firearm. It's so simple yet great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing - 1/13/2012
Reviewer: Insom
I heard about this from a friend who's an armorer for our armed forces. I also saw one at the range. No more needing to put the stock on my hip to lock the bolt back or having to put in a mag to lock the bolt. Gives you drastically more control over your AR. It makes me feel like I'm hacking at life when shooting with this BAD lever. No other rifle has a beautiful yet simple addition. I'm not over selling it it's amazing. Have had it on my rifle for almost a month now and it's great. Cleaning your rifle at a range is easier then ever before. Plus, I know a man with nerve damage in his hand and has to shoot one handed. This was the only way he could safely chamber the rifle. Since he can't hold on to the rifle to charge it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just be careful - 10/26/2011
Reviewer: Joe K
Love the product. As stated it is easy to install and very sturdy. You just need to make sure that you practice proper trigger finger placement. It can very easily cause you to place your finger in the trigger guard when it doesn't belong there if you don't practice with it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 7/31/2011
Reviewer: Miami Collector
Easy to installed, no gunsmithing required. Will allow you to catch and release the bolt without removing you hand from the pistol grip, just use your index finger. Sturdy and solid.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Self Explanatory - 6/21/2011
Reviewer: Cali Guy
This is the way to go. There are many of these bolt releases on the market. I like this one. Screw even comes with lock tight already on it. Im sure for experienced shooters it will be tough getting used to speed reloads and having to use this. But once you get it down it really is way faster. I am a new shooter with this rifle system so it should be easy for me to pick it up as I am still learning.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating B.A.D. - 6/2/2011
Reviewer: Thug Nasty
Attached this to my Doublestar M4. Flows well with my SAW grip and my Blackwater enhanced trigger guard.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great if needed - 12/23/2010
Reviewer: seth barcello
It seems like a quality product and works great. It can be especially useful if you're left arm is slung up or if every split second of reload time is precious. However, it takes up a lot of room in the trigger area and can impede a finger returning to the trigger from an extended rest on the guard or on a gloved hand. If you think you need it, it's definitely worth it, but if not, may be more trouble than asset.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Add On - 12/14/2010
Reviewer: Gun Lover
I just bought this for my tactical AR-15. It works very well. It is easy to install and took about 5 minutes max. It doesn't hamper the standard way of releasing your bolt, but instead makes your weapon more ambidextrous and capable of handling with one hand if need be. I am not a left handed person and I still like this product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: