New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
MBUS MagPul Rear Flip Up Sight Black Gen 2 Fits Mil-Spec 1913 Picatinny Rail Lightweight Polymer
Item Number: ARR-850
Our Low Price: $59.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Title - 12/15/2012
Reviewer: cnmrobinson
Very nice site. Very sturdy and well made.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Decent Sight - 12/9/2012
Reviewer: Dan
The day aperture seems small. Sure, the smaller they are, the more accurate you can be, but I had a hard time focusing due to the small size. The large size of the front post didn't help. I think if I replaced the front sight post, I might like it better. I have a KNS Precision Item # 2-KNSSIGHTPAK front sight on my AR and love it. Not sure if those would replace the front sight post or not. These sights I actually bought for a friend's B-Day. He likes them as back ups, which is what he uses them as, but wouldn't use them as primary. They aren't accurate beyond 100 yards. The front sight is too big and the back is too small. They were the standard carbine distance apart from each other. I'd buy again if I knew I could change out the front sight post. But I'd be more likely to buy a higher quality folding sight that costs more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome sight - 6/17/2012
Reviewer: Luke
As for those complaining about the aperture being small, the smaller it is, the more precise it is. All in all, great and sturdy sight.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Magpul Rocks! - 4/23/2012
Reviewer: Alan
When I first got my hands on this sight, I thought it was a cheap piece of plastic, but to my surprise it is a stout peep. They should add in the directions that you can fold down the small hole sight for the large sight. I will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for backup - 3/7/2012
Reviewer: Cory
Got exactly what was advertised. Works great on my DPMS and was $60 cheaper than what my local gun shop wanted.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Rear Sight For the Price - 12/12/2011
Reviewer: Kevin
The shipping was fast and easy, and I received exactly what I ordered. I ordered a front sight from another company the same day I ordered this and I am still waiting for it. Next time I will order everything from CTD even if it is a couple bucks more. Nice rear rear sight, but the smaller aperture hole is a little too small, but nice for the price. I have not used it at the range yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice - 6/12/2011
Reviewer: john
I was leary of a plastic part at first,but this turns out to be a great back up. it's solidly built, zeroed easily and I personally like the small aperture (if you're up close and personal just flip down the small one and you can take a very quick shot).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not Bad. - 5/26/2011
Reviewer: Chase From Oregon
Aperture holes are a tad small, and the price for rear sights is always overpriced (With EVERY rear sight). Works just as it should. Quite happy with it. Mounted on my Draco SBR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating love everthing else magpul - 5/26/2011
Reviewer: left handed stag ar 15
I loved this sight until I got it to the range. I dont like the small peep sight. I didnt think it was as crisp as an A2 iron. made very well other wise. I replaced it with a UTG buis and wouldnt go back for anything. Also everthing on my rifle is magpul>
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works as advertised - 5/24/2011
Reviewer: rlapid2112
For the price, it can't be beat. Very happy, but not perfect.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.