Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Mako AR-15 Magazine Well Grip Black Finish MWG
Item Number: ARR-755
Our Low Price: $22.65
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (78 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent product - 4/30/2014
Reviewer: swamphunter
This fits a DPMS lower with No Modifications to it. The mag well grip took me about 4 min. to install. It didn't come with an allen wrench but one of the DAC Winchester kit bits fits perfectly, the little red box I call it. What I like best about this grip is it keep people from pulling back on the magazine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great price, good product - 1/14/2014
Reviewer: Jim
This molded plastic magazine well grip required just a little Dremel work to fit both my Bushmaster AR-15 (M-16A2) and my Bushmaster Carbon SuperLight ORC AR-15. The mag well on the SuperLight is composite and is probably just a bit wider than the machined aluminum standard AR-15. It only took me 5 minutes to file the alignment slot smooth and straight, to allow fitment on either weapon. Once installed, it's a great addition to the AR-15s.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Comfortable, but... - 2/20/2013
Reviewer: Reverend S.
I was very impressed by the comfort and ease of installation of this grip. It worked great with the STANAG type 10-round mags that I'm restricted to in California. However when I attempted to use other magazines, they would not release and had to be pulled out with pliers. Otherwise a great attachment until you can get something else.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect Accessory - 2/15/2013
Reviewer: Buford
Perfect fit, tightens with allen screws (3), balances your AR-15 in one hand! Priced right! I was a little skeptical, however, because of the statement that some filing might be necessary for fitting.....but, it was not needed! I seldom find an accessory that is so important (easily balancing in one hand), and that, out of the package, was deployed and operational in 5 minutes! Thanks for carrying this accessory!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very good idea - 1/27/2013
Reviewer: Don
I have the same habit many have - holding onto the mag while deploying my AR15. This part keeps your hand off the mag, while allowing you to use the same hand position. Really like this part!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 1/21/2013
Reviewer: jmdavis333
Fast shipping and it fit well on my Bushmaster (didn't have to modify like some). My stance already feels firmer. Haven't taken it to the range yet but so far it's great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating IT'S GREAT - 1/6/2013
Reviewer: BOND
I have always used the mag well as a grip to hold my AR steady. With this piece installed, it makes my shooting much easier. I have a S&W M&P15 and it fit perfectly with no alterations needed. I've had it on there over a year and it has not cracked or gotten loose. Aside from looking awesome, it is very durable and I will be buying another when they become available. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating One minor, fixable flaw - 12/4/2012
Reviewer: Jason
I wasn't sure what to expect, since I have not seen anyone else with a grip on the magwell, but I really liked the idea. I sure love it and have gotten a lot of questions as to where I got it and they want one. Mine did need some modification, as it did not fit over the mag well. If you have an AR, I am sure you can handle what is needed. I used a Dremal and smoothed out the ridges that were hitting. Really was a piece of cake, but that's the only reason I gave 4/5. So if you don't mind sanding down two little spots, then get it. For the price, you can't go wrong. Every mod I have done to my AR goes on and off all the time. This is the first one that I like so much that it never has come back off.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating doesn't fit all ARs - 11/21/2012
Reviewer: molon labe
It fit my Wilson fine, but not my Rock Rivers. Looks like Dremel work will be needed. Should have checked my Colt before buying this. Other than that, it seems well built.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great for price! - 11/4/2012
Reviewer: hylndr55
Really great mag well grip for the price. Be prepared to work on it a little to get it to fit. I put this on my DPMS AR-15 and at first, didn't want to fit in the area that goes over the mag well lip, but took out my pocket knife and, in 5 minutes, it fit! Look at this item, particularly inside, and you will see two round spots on both sides where the polymer was injected into the mold to make this. Make sure you smooth out the rib around the spots; that helps. Also, the lip that fits the lip of the mag well and scrape in spots to make it fit. I also had to smooth out the grip facing where your fingers go, as it was a little sharp there too. But all in all great product!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (78 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: