Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Armorer Tool, Install and Remove Receiver Extensions, Barrel Nuts, and Flashiders Properly for AR-15 and M4 Rifles
Item Number: ARR-710
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Armorer Tool - 5/10/2014
Reviewer: Michael
I've used this tool on several projects and it has never failed me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating armorers tool - 1/31/2014
Reviewer: mike
Best single tool to have and it fits, unlike other tools.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Heavy Duty well made armorer tool - 7/16/2013
Reviewer: ARDave
This is your basic AR15 all-in-one armorers tool. With it, and a good set of upper & lower vise clamps, you can pretty much assemble & disassemble most of the major (large) component assemblies of your black rifle like removing the barrel, the flashider/comp, and working with the grip assemblies/rails. It is not going to be of much help with the small stuff though: assembling your lower parts kit, or working on a BCG. It is a heavy duty piece of powder coated steel, that if all else fails could be used to beat your uncooperative aluminum based rifle into so much slag for the recycling bin.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Poor Quality - 7/2/2013
Reviewer: Disappointed
Made of soft metal and broke trying to remove the castle nut.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating You're Kidding Me - 10/3/2012
Reviewer: Dead Stop
Purchased one of these for my shop. As a gunsmith, it pays to keep at least one of everything - and usually a spare for high demand tools. For it's part, CTD did everything right. Good price, quick shipping. That, sadly, was where the niceties ended. First off, the 3-pt castle nut wrench fits a little loosely on every AR nut I've tried so far; this section's teeth are also overly tapered and slightly under sized. Combine these details and it translates into a two-handed job just to HOLD the wrench on a castle nut... forget about applying any torque yourself. Once I got a friend/minion to apply force on the wrench I learned about its other fatal flaw. We actually started off using the S-curved wrench on a castle nut first, but that part of the wrench actually flexed and warped before the nut popped loose. Not just a little bit, either. With the rest of the lower locked firmly in a gun vise, the distant end of the wrench traversed a good 7-8" while the S-head remained firmly in place. (That's what prompted me to use the other wrench and discover its limitations.) I do not know what this thing is made of, but I watched the tool's black finish turn gray, then silver as the metal flexed into a new shape. Overall, I am disappointed. This tool is a fine example of poor execution of a great idea.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Tuning fork for bada**es - 8/4/2012
Reviewer: Hudnall
I bought this tool while disregarding the negative reviews. To my surprise, it wasn't grey like in the photo, but black. My barrel nut was pretty stubborn, but a 1/2" breaker bar broke it loose. I only gave it 4 bullets because I haven't used the castle nut part yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't purchase - 7/5/2012
Reviewer: LaviCT
Gave it a chance but immediately regret it. As others stated, its made out of soft metal and does nothing but bend and shred the teeth. Couldn't use it to remove my castle nut so had to have my CATM guys get it for me. Spend a little more to get better quality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Complete POS - 5/12/2012
Reviewer: James
Complete junk. Soft metal shredded while trying to loosen the barrel nut. Three prongs are not enough if they just bend and shear.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating AR multi tool - 4/12/2012
Reviewer: Steve
Used the tool for removing the castle nut and it worked great. I have not had a chance to use all functions yet. Tool seems well made.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Awesome - 3/30/2012
Reviewer: Stevo
I used it to remove the buffer tube on my AR-10, and it held up great. I really like the heavy duty feel. Only reason why I didn't give five bullets is because I only used one of its many functions, and I can't comment on the others at this time. Also, I received it uber fast. Thanks, CTD. I had a malfunction with the rifle on Sunday, ordered Monday, and received it Wednesday. Uber fast.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: