New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Del-ton AR-15 Rifle Kit Flat Top Mid Length 16  HBAR Barrel 1:9 Twist 5.56 NATO M4 Stock
Item Number: ARR-706
Our Low Price: $429.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating good - 6/2/2014
Reviewer: Jake
Giving this item 2 bullets because it came with two magazine catch pins, and no fire select lever. Otherwise is a good quality kit. Hopefully ctd will correct this issue.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Decent for first build - 4/27/2014
Reviewer: Etrain
Fit was good on lower, kit was good for first build. however: Lower parts kit was missing bolt catch plunger - Other pieces in LPK had to be cleaned or filed burrs to function properly (take down pins + detents and fire selector). Plastic handguard had scratch, but replaced anyways for quad rail. Next build will go for better quality LPK.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best bang for the buck! - 4/15/2014
Reviewer: DonB.
Well worth the money was very pleased with the fit and finish. Cheaper Then Dirt's shipping was quick and accurate.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great first build! - 4/14/2014
Reviewer: Mark
I purchased the 16" mid kit along with a Del-Ton lower to complete my first ever rifle build. At the same time my father and I were working on another rifle from parts from different manufacturers. I could tell while building that I was having a much better experience and had made a wise choice to stick to all Del ton parts. I was going for a "Plain Jane" Mid-Carbine only varying from the Del ton design by adding an ambi single point sling attachment and a "winter" trigger guard. All of the parts went together easily. I took it to the range this weekend for a test fire and barrel break-in. It performed flawlessly, while we had numerous issues with the other (not Del Ton) build. It was also very accurate without a formal zeroing, with just the stock front sight and a basic UTG Compact rear sight. Stock trigger was decent too. Smooth and precise. No desire to run out for another trigger anytime soon. If the performance over time matches my experience so far this will be a great rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AR-15 Kit - 4/11/2014
Reviewer: DPJ
I bought this kit to finish my first AR-15 and it went together great. It took me a little over an hour to put it together but it got done. I have not had time to take it out and shoot yet but looking forward to doing this really soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Del-ton AR kit - 4/7/2014
Reviewer: ARfanatic
Couldn't ask for a better kit. Price was decent and assembly of the lower was simple. I had the entire kit put together in under an hour. Plenty of room to customize. I would recommend this for anyone looking to get a good rifle with a budget in mind.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great quality - 4/3/2014
Reviewer: DRock
Just bought this delton kit everything you need is included. Everything fit into my Anderson lower like it was built for it. Very impressed by the quality and fit. I haven't put any rounds down range yet but I don't foresee any issues with functionality or accuracy with it. Thank you to CTD for the fast shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Del-Ton AR 15 Kit - 3/31/2014
Reviewer: R Myers
You cannot find a better value anywhere for this setup I did my first build with the ARR-706 (CTD Number) As a matter of fact I slapped this upper half on my 80% lower and was amazed how the pins lined up perfectly I did some dry fire testing, then loaded a magazine went out to my range and did live fire testing. My wife even noticed how giddy I was! It's great I'm hooked now looking to my next build.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Del-Ton AR-15 Rifle Kit - 3/27/2014
Reviewer: Grackle
This was my first build kit to mate to my Del-Ton lower that I purchased earlier. The parts went together without a hitch, everything fit fine. My gunsmith double checked my build and said everything was high quality. He was expecting that I paid a lot more than what I did (that's always good to hear)! The assembled gun performed flawlessly at the range and accuracy was above what I expected! Overall, I am very happy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 3/20/2014
Reviewer: Eagle
Everything you need if you have a lower receiver. Upper assembly is already put together for you. Took me about 20 minutes to put it all together with my lower.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.