Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Timney Competition Drop In Trigger Small Pin Manufactured in the USA
Item Number: ARR-661
Our Low Price: $224.95
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome - 4/22/2014
Reviewer: Yungbuk
This thing is solid. I had mine in in less than 30 minutes while chasing a 2yr old. Take your time, follow the directions and you shouldn't have any issues with installing it. It works just as advertised. Single stage and it breaks clean, minimal reset. A trigger upgrade should always be one of the first things you do to a rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Never try another trigger! - 2/11/2014
Reviewer: USMC Shooting Coach
I have helped a lot of people install other triggers, but besides the easy installation, this trigger is a shooter's absolute dream. EXTREMELY CRISP if you like the precision feel. This is my latest of many Timney triggers. All my long guns will have them eventually.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Me Likey! - 6/19/2011
Reviewer: arisakadogs
Popped this into my Colt AR-15 A2 HBAR that I bought in the late '80s. It's always been a great rifle but had a rather "crunchy" trigger. What a difference this trigger makes! I took it to the range yesterday and hit nearly everything I aimed at. I still need to see how it does on a paper target but I'm sure it will be impressive! Installation was very easy although the small locking screws were a bit tricky to get past the springs. It made a big difference in what was already a fine rifle. I couldn't recommend it more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome trigger - 10/8/2010
Reviewer: Shawgunner
Frikkin' awesome trigger. Just like the description says, it's a drop in. Fit in great in my Sabre Defense AR within a matter of minutes! Keep doing what you do CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 9/3/2010
Reviewer: Shpank
This is a great trigger group. My AR now feels better than my trusty old Rem 700 - crisp, clean, and no travel. Now I have to get one for the 700. Helped to increased accuracy at long ranges.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What a difference - 8/24/2010
Reviewer: kevin
Very easy to install. Works great. The only down fall is that you will end up spending a lot more on ammo because it is so much fun to shoot. This will make you a much better shooter. I am using a Smith & Wesson M&P-15 with iron sights, and I am keyholing the crap out of the target at 50 yards. I am getting another one for my M&P 15-22. Really good stuff. A must have.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Nice - 6/12/2010
Reviewer: Kev
Installed in 5 minutes. Timney is an awesome company. Makes shooting my AR even better, if that's possible.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just what the doctor ordered! - 3/22/2010
Reviewer: Stack
Very nice product. Dropped right into my Smith & Wesson lower. I won't build an AR without one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Timney's the Best! - 2/5/2010
Reviewer: Doug
I have installed Timney 3# small pin AR-15 drop-in triggers into 3 Bushmasters and 1 Stag Arms carbine rifles and never had a problem both with the installations and functioning thereafter. For the money they are probably the best and give long-term repeatable reliability in operation. One just has to follow their written instructions with attention to what you are doing and installation should not be any problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth The Price - 5/31/2009
Reviewer: MountieFan16
This was a great addition to my Bushmaster Carbon 15. The stock trigger was mushy with a gritty feel. Hard to get good groups with such a trigger. The Timney was easy to install and breaks like the proverbial glass rod. It was definitely worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: