Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Timney Competition Drop In Trigger Small Pin Manufactured in the USA
Item Number: ARR-661
Our Low Price: $224.95
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome - 4/22/2014
Reviewer: Yungbuk
This thing is solid. I had mine in in less than 30 minutes while chasing a 2yr old. Take your time, follow the directions and you shouldn't have any issues with installing it. It works just as advertised. Single stage and it breaks clean, minimal reset. A trigger upgrade should always be one of the first things you do to a rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Never try another trigger! - 2/11/2014
Reviewer: USMC Shooting Coach
I have helped a lot of people install other triggers, but besides the easy installation, this trigger is a shooter's absolute dream. EXTREMELY CRISP if you like the precision feel. This is my latest of many Timney triggers. All my long guns will have them eventually.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Trigger - 2/20/2012
Reviewer: jboy-61
DO NOT try to install this trigger in a Colt H-BAR type AR since it did not fit mine. Colt has a block in the lower housing that will prevent the trigger from going into position. After the failed attempt on the Colt, I installed it into a Bushmaster AR and it went in just fine. No problems, except I have not had a chance to test the trigger, and that is the reason for the 4 bullets (probably not fair since everyone else has given it great reviews). It does seem to operate just fine, but I'm still not convinced a different trigger will make that much difference in the accuracy. I hope so.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great trigger - 12/29/2011
Reviewer: godzilla
great trigger if the bolt action feel is what your going for. timney is known for great triggers 1 warning before you buy make sure your trigger pins are the right size. when you install make sure you torque down on the set screws if you are not buying a set of anti drift pins. the trigger has a crisp clean break with no take up. trigger reset is clean and audible. easy install. but if set screws are not torqued down trigger will rock back and forth and give you a bump fire and possibly loose a trigger pin. recommend blue locktite on set screws if not already there.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Me Likey! - 6/19/2011
Reviewer: arisakadogs
Popped this into my Colt AR-15 A2 HBAR that I bought in the late '80s. It's always been a great rifle but had a rather "crunchy" trigger. What a difference this trigger makes! I took it to the range yesterday and hit nearly everything I aimed at. I still need to see how it does on a paper target but I'm sure it will be impressive! Installation was very easy although the small locking screws were a bit tricky to get past the springs. It made a big difference in what was already a fine rifle. I couldn't recommend it more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Sweet! - 12/2/2010
Reviewer: ar fan
Only four bullets cause i havnt fired it yet but installed like a dream 15 min tops went right in my Bushmaster no problem. The pull is crisp, clean and way better than the stock 8 pound pull.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome trigger - 10/8/2010
Reviewer: Shawgunner
Frikkin' awesome trigger. Just like the description says, it's a drop in. Fit in great in my Sabre Defense AR within a matter of minutes! Keep doing what you do CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 9/3/2010
Reviewer: Shpank
This is a great trigger group. My AR now feels better than my trusty old Rem 700 - crisp, clean, and no travel. Now I have to get one for the 700. Helped to increased accuracy at long ranges.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What a difference - 8/24/2010
Reviewer: kevin
Very easy to install. Works great. The only down fall is that you will end up spending a lot more on ammo because it is so much fun to shoot. This will make you a much better shooter. I am using a Smith & Wesson M&P-15 with iron sights, and I am keyholing the crap out of the target at 50 yards. I am getting another one for my M&P 15-22. Really good stuff. A must have.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Nice - 6/12/2010
Reviewer: Kev
Installed in 5 minutes. Timney is an awesome company. Makes shooting my AR even better, if that's possible.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: