Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
JSE Custom Optics Ready AR-15 Upper Assembly with Polished 16  Stainless M4 Barrel 5.56 NATO Chambered, Yankee Hill Machine Todd Jarrett Competition Series Free Float Rail, Phantom Flash Hider, Bolt Carrier Group and Charging Handle
Item Number: ARR-651
Our Low Price: $499.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice. - 6/28/2014
Reviewer: Eric
Looks much nicer than the picture. I put this on an Anderson Lower (cast, cheap). Fit real nice and snug and the finish is identical. Here is some research in advance for ya: -Phantom A1 4 port flash hider. -9.29" length x 2.43 "width rail Took it to the range and broke it in today. Shot real nice, didn't take but 5 or 6 shots to dial in. Felt a little dumb taking and cleaning it after every shot. Got some weird looks like something was wrong with it but it shot clean and accurate. The rail doesn't have the Todd Jarrett signature which I think is nice. It's got YHM stamped all over the flash hider and the beginning of the rail. Dissipates heat pretty well. No complaints. Love it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value Complete Upper - 6/12/2014
Reviewer: Richjay
Totally happy with this upper. Was originally going to build something similar from parts but it was less expensive to buy this complete upper. M4 stainless barrel is great as is YMH free float forearm. Shoots really well and paired with a Vortex site I am shooting out the bullseye at 100 yards. Great looking as well, gets a lot of comments on the range. Hey CTD--how about offering some options (build your own) style with this upper...would have been perfect if I could have chosen some options like better charging handle, nickel bolt carrier group, and FTD forearm. But all-in-all a great value, perhaps the best on the web for an upper with stainless barrel and free float forearm. Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value for the $$$ - 5/1/2014
Reviewer: AR Shooter
I bought this to go with the first lower I have assembled myself. It was a great value. Matched up nice to my Spikes lower. Fit and Finish are great. I finally got it to the range yesterday and could not have been happier with the results. I love the hand guard on this one and have gotten multiple complements already. For the money you can't beat it. I would buy another one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 4/19/2014
Reviewer: Zach T.
I've yet to take this upper to the range, but my initial impressions are very good. I've since added a Magpul AFG2 and Magpul MBUS sights. The upper seems very well constructed and for the money I believe this was the best I could get.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very nice - 1/28/2014
Reviewer: dave
Beautiful......but very rugged too.Cant beat the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very nice upper - 1/27/2014
Reviewer: Entrefal
This upper fit to my Adcore Defense lower with absolutely no play or movement between the upper and lower. I just received it, so I have yet to break in the barrel, but the fit and finish are flawless.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best upper for the price - 1/13/2014
Reviewer: mike
I was going to buy another stag model 3 upper but saw this deal and was glad in bought it I would buy another
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very nice - 12/3/2013
Reviewer: Keven
I am very happy with this upper assembly it's everything I expected and more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW - 8/31/2013
Reviewer: F. Greve
I am very glad that I bought one of these uppers before they sold out again. I am very pleased with the quality of the parts used in the building of this upper along with the quality of JSE's assembly. What a beautiful combination and the handguard feels great. It has been 15yrs since I have owned an AR15. My previous ones were a Colt SP1 and a Bushmaster and I do not remember them feeling this solid and heavy. I installed this upper on a Semper Fidelis lower and the fit is excellent. I am a huge fan of YHM parts I added a was a railed gas block with a bayonet lug (because I could). I will be upgrading the charging handle to a BCM mod4 very soon, otherwise this is a perfect upper rightout of the box. Cycles properly and shoots straight. I love this upper and couldn't be happier and of course CTD service was excellent and fast. I will definitely be buying from CTD again along with more JSE uppers.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sweet .223 Upper - 8/25/2013
Reviewer: R. Huggins
Well packaged and shipped really quickly. My gunsmith was impressed with the aesthetics of the handguard. I really like the entire build. No flaws on the stainless steel barrel which is polished sweetly. Receiver is solid and bolt cycles cleanly. My only add-ons were a Vortex Strikefire optic and a Magpul angled foregrip Gen. 2 and I was in break-in mode as per JSE Surplus' instrustions. It was labor intensive and slow but every round fired and ejected flawlessly using American Eagle ammo 55gr out of Magpul Gen. 2 mags and my Bushmaster lower. My only upgrade will be a better charging handle but that's no rush. Now that I am happy with JSE Surplus with this platform then I am confident in purchasing possibly other caliber uppers from them like 300 BLK.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: