New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Optics Ready AR-15 Upper Assembly with Polished 16  Stainless M4 Barrel 5.56 NATO Chambered, Yankee Hill Machine Todd Jarrett Competition Series Free Float Rail, Phantom Flash Hider, Bolt Carrier Group and Charging Handle
Item Number: ARR-651
Our Low Price: $499.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good deal - 6/29/2014
Reviewer: tony
I was impressed as soon as I opened the box. im still breaking it in but it shoots nice and im looking forward to lots of range trips with this one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice. - 6/28/2014
Reviewer: Eric
Looks much nicer than the picture. I put this on an Anderson Lower (cast, cheap). Fit real nice and snug and the finish is identical. Here is some research in advance for ya: -Phantom A1 4 port flash hider. -9.29" length x 2.43 "width rail Took it to the range and broke it in today. Shot real nice, didn't take but 5 or 6 shots to dial in. Felt a little dumb taking and cleaning it after every shot. Got some weird looks like something was wrong with it but it shot clean and accurate. The rail doesn't have the Todd Jarrett signature which I think is nice. It's got YHM stamped all over the flash hider and the beginning of the rail. Dissipates heat pretty well. No complaints. Love it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value Complete Upper - 6/12/2014
Reviewer: Richjay
Totally happy with this upper. Was originally going to build something similar from parts but it was less expensive to buy this complete upper. M4 stainless barrel is great as is YMH free float forearm. Shoots really well and paired with a Vortex site I am shooting out the bullseye at 100 yards. Great looking as well, gets a lot of comments on the range. Hey CTD--how about offering some options (build your own) style with this upper...would have been perfect if I could have chosen some options like better charging handle, nickel bolt carrier group, and FTD forearm. But all-in-all a great value, perhaps the best on the web for an upper with stainless barrel and free float forearm. Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value for the $$$ - 5/1/2014
Reviewer: AR Shooter
I bought this to go with the first lower I have assembled myself. It was a great value. Matched up nice to my Spikes lower. Fit and Finish are great. I finally got it to the range yesterday and could not have been happier with the results. I love the hand guard on this one and have gotten multiple complements already. For the money you can't beat it. I would buy another one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 4/19/2014
Reviewer: Zach T.
I've yet to take this upper to the range, but my initial impressions are very good. I've since added a Magpul AFG2 and Magpul MBUS sights. The upper seems very well constructed and for the money I believe this was the best I could get.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Wish it would have worked out... - 4/1/2014
Reviewer: Optimistic
After reading numerous reviews on this upper, I was excited to receive this item. Moments after it was in my hands I cleaned, oiled and installed it on my trusted lower. I cycled the BCG to the rear, the BGC stuck all the way back getting caught up in the buffer tube. I called JSE and informed them of the issue. Through inspection I found out that when I removed the rear pin, attaching the upper to the lower, that the upper dropped just a little bit, bringing the upper and lower closer together. I was speaking with the CSR from JSE and she stated that would definitely be the problem and offered to being the unit back and replace it with one that was working properly. I received the return authorization code and address. They stated that I had to pay for shipping! I quickly responded stating that I was not going to pay for shipping, AGAIN! No response. How dare they expect the buyer to pay for shipping twice on an item that should have shown up working correctly in the first place. I then contacted CTD and informed them of the issue. The immediately issued a pre-paid RTA and shipping label. A fe things to note: 1. JSE were very pleasant to deal with. 2. CTD was Johnny on the spot with resolving my issue. 3. The unit looked great and if it had functioned properly, I'd be shooting tomorrow. 4. The lower that I test fit it on has been run on 3 different uppers prior to this one with zero issues. I hope JSE figures out what their issues are and corrects them quickly because it appears they have a loyal following. All the best to all parties involved!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating actual upper is almost like pictured. - 3/5/2014
Reviewer: Twam911
I just got my upper today and the very first thing I noticed is unlike what is pictured is that the Free Float rail with Todd Jarrets signature is not there. If it is not suppose to be then it should not be pictured. 2nd thing is that I would have expected the barrel to have been oiled slightly and the inside of the barrel to also be slightly oiled. Neither. The shipping was fast though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very nice - 1/28/2014
Reviewer: dave
Beautiful......but very rugged too.Cant beat the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very nice upper - 1/27/2014
Reviewer: Entrefal
This upper fit to my Adcore Defense lower with absolutely no play or movement between the upper and lower. I just received it, so I have yet to break in the barrel, but the fit and finish are flawless.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best upper for the price - 1/13/2014
Reviewer: mike
I was going to buy another stag model 3 upper but saw this deal and was glad in bought it I would buy another
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.