Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
JSE Slick Side Complete AR-15 Upper Assembly 5.56 NATO Flattop 16  1:9  Twist M4 Barrel Railed Gas Block CAR Handguard with Bolt Carrier Group and Charging Handle
Item Number: ARR-641
Our Low Price: $299.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating My 1st build - 10/8/2014
Reviewer: Ron
Got one a few weeks ago. I finished my James Madison 80% lower and put them together. Works great. The slick side is very different looking. Can't beat the price. Ordered 2 more lowers and waiting for some spare funds for the uppers.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy!!! - 5/31/2014
Reviewer: RadManInTn
Worth every penny! Put about 150 rounds through it in about 2 hrs. No trouble as of yet! Will definitely buy again!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Definetly worth the price - 10/30/2013
Reviewer: Ozgard
I purchased this Upper to go with a Spikes lower before they changed the MD laws. Fit like a glove, the way it should be. Put some Nikon optics on it with new rails and it looks like a beast and performs like one. Very happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 10/14/2013
Reviewer: Bob Fornal
This item arrived in a timely manner and meets my needs perfectly. I agree with previous comments that the components are tight ... but it is working out as I use it. I got this for home defense and love it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating nicely built - 11/29/2012
Reviewer: redtick hound
Just got mine today. Looks awesome on my M4 lower. Topped it with a 3-9 power scope. Quality made item. Bolt needs a lot of lube though. Very tight. Nothing wrong with that.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating First AR build - 11/21/2012
Reviewer: Michaelrking
This is my first AR. I build my own bolt rifles, but never had a desire for an AR. However, with the current political situation, I thought it was time to get one built. I bought this upper because my older eyes don't do iron sights as well as they used to, but I wanted the option to mount BUIS. Put a Burris 3-9 on it, and groups ran 5-6 inches at 100 with decent ammo. From a guy used to building varmint rifles that shoot in the .3s, this was not thrilling. Replaced the handguard with a free floater, and the groups dropped to one inch. That will do for a round that I consider light for prairie dogs beyond 200 yards. Looking forward to learning about ARs with this one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent upper - 10/29/2012
Reviewer: BobbyFirs
First standard upper I've bought, but really glad I bought this one. Shoots just about as well as my Rock River Predator Pursuit upper. Can't say a bad thing about it. Buy one. You can't go wrong, in my opinion. Great upper for a great price. Thanks, CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not too bad - 8/9/2012
Reviewer: Tom
This is a nice receiver, especially for the price. The best thing about it is the barrel. Bulldog makes quality, and JSE puts it together right. Don't get in a twist about the 6066 T6. It's more than strong enough, and the receiver is thick walled. You won't lose any weight w/the slick side because of the thick receiver, but I love the way it looks. Who needs the forward assist? Shot millions of unreliable military rounds through ARs, and have a hard time remembering using it. And a dust cover pops open on the first shot. Ever seen an AK with a dust cover? The Koebel gas block is nice. You will have to use a gas block height FS; not a problem.Turned out to be MUCH more accurate than I expected for the price, and it looks different from my other ARs. Good shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great upper assy - 5/21/2012
Reviewer: DDG
Worked great. Only downside is when trying to perform a complete cleaning (I do a full break down of the gun, to the point of pulling out the trigger). I broke 3 hex wrenches trying to get the block off and ended up having to have it removed by a smith. A tight fit is good and all, but snapping tools is excessive. All in all, a great upper.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: