Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AR-15 Flip Up Rear Sight Dual Aiming Apertures Adjustable Windage Close and Long Ranges NcStar
Item Number: ARR-597
Our Low Price: $29.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (36 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Didn't Hold Up - 7/29/2013
Reviewer: Michael
My initial review was positive, but after about the 200th round, it fell apart. The pivoting pin that hold the top and bottom together came out and it fell apart. I don't see anyway to fix it. Ordered Magpul MBUS and like it more. Less bulky and more attractive, but haven't been to the range yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works well - 1/8/2013
Reviewer: Michael
Takes some strength to get it tightened the first time, but after that, it worked well. Holding zero fine and it feels well made. Good price, too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Above Average - 12/22/2012
Reviewer: TexasPr1de
I installed this on one of my AR-15 models and I have no issues. It is fast and easy to sight in and keeps a zero well. Use a flat-head screwdriver to secure tightly. I used it with the front sight made by NcStar. It is low profile also.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating don't buy - 9/22/2012
Reviewer: James
I put this sight on my DPMS. It fit well until I fired 90 rounds, and then it fell apart. Spend your money on good flip up sights. Don't waste your money on these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Terrible! - 6/24/2012
Reviewer: freedomwatchers
I bought this because the reviews were decent. On my 7.62x39 build it fell apart after about 90 rounds. NO rapid fire, just trying to sight in. I am very annoyed with this item.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating nice for price - 6/15/2012
Reviewer: Robert
Great for the price. M&P15 looks great and works great. I replaced my UTG (put them on my Archangel Ruger 10/22) and these work great on my AR-15.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't waste your time - 6/6/2012
Reviewer: Mike
I'd rate this piece of junk at somewhere around as useful as a knife in a gunfight, or a scree door on a submarine. The first time I took this product to the range, the sight fell apart after 30 rounds through my AR. I have bought various other NcStar products before and have had similar issues with them as well. I guess I had it coming in anticipating that the quality may have improved in the past decade. It hasn't. As I type this review, I have also ordered another rear flip up sight of a different make. The exact problem I had with this sight is that the pivot pin fell out, which then caused the the spring loaded pin that keeps the sight either up or down to push the top end of the sight out and away from the rife, hitting me in the face. So it isn't just a measure of dissatisfaction, the product is unsafe.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Backup - 6/5/2012
Reviewer: Mekanikwill
Put this on my flattop AR for backup sights and the first thing I noticed is that the peep hole is half the size of the original. Detents worked perfectly and it folds nicely for getting out of the way.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great - 4/26/2012
Reviewer: bullet
Works great on my AR-15 and it better than UTG sights I have for my AR-22.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating A first - 3/9/2012
Reviewer: Nav6469
I'm definitely returning this item. I adjusted the windage, which moved left to right, but I moved elevation and it moved left to right also. I have purchased many products from here and this is a first bad buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (36 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: